Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Footscray, Melbourne.

Eldridge Street, Footscray, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMaximum 6 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
BondNo bond
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Short Term Rental in Sunny Footscray Apartment

I have a fully-furnished room available from September 15 in my sunny Footscray apartment. The room is available for approximately 6-weeks and I am happy to negotiate the dates.

Footscray is fast becoming gentrified. There are now already 2 hipster cafes, 1 burger joint, 1 hole-in-the-wall pizza shop, and a trendy bar...with more on the way, no doubt. But theres is still plenty of great local, ethnic food, art and culture including African, Vietnamese and Malaysian.

1 fully furnished room is available in this comfortable, renovated 2BR 1st-floor apartment in Footscray.

I'm Ashley (37-yo male). I like cycling, dancing, art, and general healthy living. I get a weekly veggie box delivered which you're welcome to get in on too. I'm also a vegetarian.

The room is Fully Furnished with queen bed, bookcase, and linen. The rest of the house is furnished with everything you'll need to survive in the modern world.

Location: Footscray (near Vic Uni, Flemington Racecourse)

Available: September 15th for approximately 6-weeks (negotiable)

Nearby: African & Vietnamese restaurants, Maribyrnong River, Aldi, 82 Tram, Buses (does anybody still use these?), 15-minute amble to Footscray Station.

Rent: $200 per week including bills and Internet.

Bedroom: Queen bed with linen, bookcase, open wardrobe built-in, window included at no extra cost.

Kitchen: well equipped with almost everything you'll need including two graters, stovetop coffee pot and rotating spice-rack!

Lounge: There's a couch, beanbag and sound system. I'm not in to watching TV so there isn't one of those.

Bathroom: Bath, Shower and Sink (what else is there, really?).

Laundry: Communal Laundry - $3 per load - bargain!

Off-street car park free to use.

Go West - It's the Best!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.