Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Annerley, Brisbane.

Villa Street, Annerley, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableDec 10, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Pets considered
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

*Available 10th of December, but dates are flexible to the 1st of January.

There is one HUGE bedroom (4.2m x 3.7m) for rent in this wonderful sharehouse located in an excellent position in Annerley. Convenient for UQ St Lucia, Yeronga TAFE, PA hospital, and city. Only 10 minutes walk to Yeronga train station and Yeronga TAFE bus stop, and less than 10 minutes walk to buses from Ipswich Rd (including 100, 110, 116, 117, 125, and 124). The Yeronga Memorial Park - with community swimming pool - is a short stroll down the street. There is also a fantastic gym - Yeronga Park Fitness Centre - on our street. Shopping, Woolies, pub, bottle-shop and library are close-by on Ipswich Rd, and Fairfield Gardens Shopping Centre is also nearby (20 min walk, or 5 min drive).

The bedroom is $150 pw (not including utilities).

The bedroom is very spacious and comfortably fits a queen bed with extra space for a desk, couch, coffee table, wardrobes and bookshelves.

The bedroom has a lockable door, wooden floors and a ceiling fan.

The bedroom is private and is not shared with anyone else.

The bedroom is unfurnished.

The shared spaces of the house are very generously sized - a large living room (with ceiling fan), a second living space (sunroom), large kitchen, shared bathroom with separate toilet, front and back verandahs (the back verandah also has a lovely view of the city), and laundry (with included washing machine) underneath the house with clothesline and lots of storage space as well, as a fantastic pool table and chill out area. The shared areas are partially furnished, but we can easily make space for your things if needed.

The backyard is huge with plenty of space for off-street parking.

Garden maintenance is included in the rent.

Internet is already connected and is unlimited.

No smoking in the house, however smoking outside is okay.

You will be living with two other housemates, both females, in their early 20s.

Kristi is 21 and a mature and responsible university student, studying archaeology full-time at UQ. She has 5+ years of rental history and works at the Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre. She is a creative, open-minded individual and, in her spare time, is an avid reader and loves to binge watch TV series. She has a cute little lizard (pygmy bearded dragon), Gelato, who stays in her terrarium most of the time. She also has an axolotl, Napoleon and some fish.

Rachel is a 23 year-old Masters of Ancient History student at UQ. She works part time as a research assistant at UQ and has 4+ years of rental history. She is mature, responsible, friendly and easy to get along with. She also likes to read and binge watch TV shows on Netflix.

We are looking for a friendly, clean and mature housemate, aged 20-30, looking for a long term rental (6 months+), preferably female. This is not a party house, but we don't mind the occasional drink and chat.

Smaller pets (e.g., fish, birds, reptiles, etc.) are fine, but larger pets (e.g., cats, dogs, etc.) and any pets with fur are not allowed as the yard is not fully fenced and we are allergic to animals with fur.

The room will be available from the 10th of December, but dates are flexible (preferably before the 1st of January). Bond is four weeks rent ($600) and an additional two weeks rent will need to be paid in advance. If you are interested in seeing the rooms or would like more information, please message us on flatmates, give us a call or send us a text whenever.

Thanks! Kristi & Rachel.

P.S. Utilities work out to be about $20-$25 a week (though are not paid weekly). Utilities include: Electricity, Internet and Water.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.