Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melton South, Melbourne.

Cobble Street, Melton South, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

A queen size room is looking for its first tenant ever! Would that be your new home?

The spacious brandnew home has 4 bedrooms (it's bedroom 2 on the plan, which is available).

Your room comes with a big BIR and your own small fridge. You can rent it with or without any further furniture. Bathroom and separate toilet are shared. The back hallway can be closed off by a sliding door for more privacy. Bonus - there is an additional toilet in the main hallway. Your room will be lockable as well as the bathroom and the toilet.

Additional space is also reserved for you in the linen cupboard e.g. for linen or your sports bag, suitcase or other bigger items.

Your input is needed in how to decorate your room: extra shelves, small desk, chair, or totally empty ... your choice.

Kitchen and living area are open space and will be used by all of us. If I don't need the front office - and that will be very rarely feel free to use it - it faces a quiet street.

Fast Speed Internet (fibre) is available and included.

The train station is around a 2.5 km walk away. The next bus station is 1.5km on foot. As it is in a new estate I would offer you a weekly shopping trip in my car. Otherwise there is a Coles close to the train station and the newly extended Woodgrove Shopping Centre with heaps of shops of all kind.

You would move in with me and 2 German Shepherds - Bella 5 years old and Lou 3.5 years old and two other flatmates. Bella will hijack you for cuddles and Lou will sniff your shoes in all detail to find out where you have been, though it will take him a while to become your friend. They are great watch dogs and stay with me during the night and spend time in the garden during the day. The other 2 flatmates are easy to life with.

Please only professional people over 29 years of age - I'm in my late 40ies and working. Still young at heart but I changed from partying every weekend to rather inviting friends over for a meal. Please join when you are around. I still go dancing though and my friends will check out the floor, but I don't think it is very good for Rock'n Roll or Swing dancing. So no danger there.

Closest place with live music on the weekends, meals and a sports bar is Tabcorp Park. It's a 3 km walk but they offer a free courtesy bus! There is also Harness Racing and many other events.

By the way cinema tickets cost only$10 in the Melton Cinema everyday!

Cleaning the shared bathroom and toilet is included fortnightly as well as a basic clean of your room. All other floors will be done weekly. That means we only have to clean up our own rooms, after ourselves when we make a mess or in the kitchen and on the tables. Bonus and a must.

In case you wonder if I have an accent - yes I do. I also speak German. Any questions please contact me.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.