Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Moonee Ponds, Melbourne.

Huntly St, Moonee Ponds, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

LGBT+ friendly

Hello,

We currently have a room available for a 26-34 year old (all genders welcome) in our modern double storey town house in Moonee Ponds. The house is open plan and spacious, with a great modern kitchen for any Masterchefs out there and a huge backyard. We are located on a quiet street in a really great area - 200 metres from the Maribyrnong River (including the Anglers Tavern and the Boat house restaurant), about 2 kms from Highpoint Shopping Centre, a 15-20 walk to the Moonee Ponds Train station (20 min ride to Flinders station CBD), inc Puckle street shops, cafes and restaurants. The 57 and 82 Tram are also a short stroll down the road. On street parking is available.

When you first move in you will be living with Mel (hi that’s me!) and Kylie (and her super cute Yorkie Winston). Kylie is currently in the process of house hunting with her lovely boyfriend Chad who is staying with us at the moment as well – once they have found a place we will find another awesome housemate to join the family!

About us:

We all work full-time in the city, generally 9am to 5pm. We tend to keep things pretty quiet during the week, sharing the odd dinner or two and binge watching some Netflix. That being said we also love a banter and would be looking for someone keen to hang out and have a chat over a beer or two in the backyard when the weather calls for it. During the weekends we are generally out and about but do enjoy a good lazy Sunday on the couch. Having a clean and tidy home environment is really important to us – so we would be looking for someone who shares a similar view! We like to think of ourselves as a little family but are also respectful of each other’s space.

About the room:

The room currently available is upstairs – and you will be treated to some awesome sunset views from the bedroom window! The room is a little on the small side, but you can comfortably fit a queen bed and a bedside table, and there are built in robes with a decent amount of storage as well. There is also plenty of storage throughout the house and if you have additional furniture there is lot’s of open space throughout the house for it to fit.

The bond is $1000 and the rent is $720 per month. All other bills (gas/water/electricity and internet) will be split evenly and are generally pretty affordable.

If you think this sounds like the place for you – get in touch and we can work out a time for you to pop over for a visit.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.