Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Glenelg East, Adelaide.

Maxwell Tce, Glenelg East, Adelaide

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$195
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Room available in a well equipped, spacious and extremely liveable home in Glenelg East. Only 1km from the beach and Jetty Rd and extremely close to stops for the Glenelg-City tramline, which is faster than a car as it is a dedicated light rail line. Also next door to a café, which comes in handy when you need milk, bread or a great coffee. Great lifestyle.

The available room is furnished with a desk, brand new bed and mattress, and includes built in robes. Successful applicant will have your own private bathroom, as the current tenant has own ensuite bathroom. Additionally the house has a large covered entertaining area, a large open plan living area, fast Internet access, and a modern kitchen. Plenty of parking in driveway or on the street.

One room is to be left vacant as a guest room. This room can also be used, within reason, by visiting friends or family of the successful applicant... but not for long term stays ;)

Might be most suitable for an active and healthy professional on a short-term contract in Adelaide, or a Post Graduate Student. But I'm pretty easy going and welcome any applicant who is tidy, happy to pitch in, and will not party into the night with friends during the week.

The $195 p/w covers: water; Internet; electricity; gas; rent; and a cleaner who comes once a fortnight. Does not cover phone or groceries though.

ABOUT ME?

Hi, my name is Simon. Late 30's. Moved to Adelaide years ago from Melbourne. Although it seems “empty” since breaking up with my live-in girlfriend in January, I still enjoy the place and don’t feel like buying in Adelaide or moving into something else.

For the purposes of introduction, others would describe me as a friendly, social, and active business owner (entrepreneur). Currently working from home, with staff in The Philippines, but spending considerable time “on the road or in the air”. As an example, I worked out that in last 12 months I was away for about 19 weeks.

Love live music, being active, getting down to the Brighton Surf Club, and playing golf. Also enjoy cooking. But this is not a dating website and I am not looking for a relationship, so you can learn the rest as we go along ;POwn bathroom
Covered courtyard
Queen size bed brand new
Rent covers everything other than phone and groceries
Ducted air-conditioning and heating
Dishwasher

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.