Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Neutral Bay, Sydney.

Ben Boyd Road, Neutral Bay, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$420
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingNo parking


LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Description of the home:

This is a really lovely 2 bedroom apartment in Neutral Bay. (room is about 4m x 5m - Oversized Room with Queen Bed)

It's a very quiet apartment with no road or traffic noise. There are only 16 apartments in the block and everyone is incredibly friendly. There is a clothes washer and dryer in the apartment itself and also more shared ones in the block that we use.

It's a 5 minute walk down to the Neutral Bay ferry wharf which goes directly to Circular Quay and a really cute little beach cove as well as some small shops and restaurants. There is a bus stop directly outside that goes to the city (Wynyard) or Military Road. The apartment is a 20 minutes walk to Milsons Point and North Sydney Stations and there are lots of parks around. Its also pretty easy to find parking out on the street which is untimed.

Military Road is 8-10 minutes walk up the street where there are fantastic restaurants and supermarkets. There is no parking in the block but I usually just park on the streets.

The bedroom is the Master Bed is a great size. It is fully furnished with a very comfortable Queen Sized bed as well as two bedside tables. The room has a very large built in Wardrobe with full length mirror on the back of the door. There is also a large chest of drawers. There is also Air Conditioning and a Ceiling Fan.

The bathroom is full size with very large modern shower, full size separate bath and heated towel rail. The bathroom even has its own speaker in the ceiling for music in the morning while getting ready. The place is kept very clean and the rent includes a cleaner who comes about once a month to do a thorough clean.

Rent is $420 with bills included.

I am a fairly quiet person and I don't have any parties or loud gatherings. Nothing wrong with an occasional party but I am always respectful of the neighbours and keep the noise down. I am more than happy for you to have a friend or partner sleep over every now and then but not more than 2 or 3 nights per week.

The apartment has a large open plan living kitchen area. The kitchen bench seats 6 people comfortably. The kitchen is fully featured with every imaginable utensil and cooking/baking gadget. (I like to cook and bake).

There is a huge outdoor entertaining area with tables and chairs, BBQ's and huge umbrella.

I would prefer someone to rent the room who is clean and tidy. I am not home much due to work but tend to be home on weeknights and weekends.

Please note there is not any additional space in the room or storage within the apartment for any furniture, beds or other large items.

No Pets please.
Internal Laundry
Washer & Dryer
TV in room
Automated Lighting
Air Conditioning
Ceiling Fan

Internet Included

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.