Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Luya Street, Fairfield, Brisbane

Granny flat for rent

Granny flat

Granny flat

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$240
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

This gorgeous modern flat has been freshly painted and has a pretty outlook onto the back garden. The flat is for one non-smoking, single, professional person, working FULL-TIME, over 25 years old. I am a 55 yr old female. I own the house and live upstairs. The flat is under the house, which is a traditional 'Queenslander' timber-style home. My block has lots of trees and the street is a quiet 'no-through' road with a park at the end. The property is one block from the river.

I am into cycling, running, hiking, kayaking, live music, JJJ and social justice. This is a TV-free and environmentally conscious household. If you want to grow vegetables, you are most welcome. Some chickens live next door. We get fresh eggs!! The flat has a queen bed, couch and shelves if needed.

Bills are paid weekly with the rent. The fixed charge for bills is $30pw. Total rent is therefore $270pw including gas, electricity, water and internet.

I am hoping for a tenant who has a mature dog. I hope the dog is quiet and adorable!

The flat is a modern open plan studio with a small kitchen and bathroom. The flat is fully screened. There is no storage space. The flat is well insulated, as it is under the house.

The kitchen has a 2-burner electric bench cooker, a microwave and a toaster oven. You are most welcome to use my large gas oven upstairs in the main house if you prefer gas cooking.

Just send a text or email in the first instance, describing your employment situation, interests and reason for moving. If you have a dog; the gender, age and picture would be cool too. Oh, and the doggy's name!

Great location, great flat, great vibe, great owner!! Conquer FOMO and apply today!


Contact Kaz
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Home St at Fairfield Park, stop 15aClose by
Home St at Victoria Street, stop 16AClose by
Stimpson St at Stimpson - Luya, stop 14BClose by
Stimpson St near Glengregory St, stop 14AClose by
Brisbane Corso at Turley Street, stop 15Close by
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

7-Eleven8 min walk
Nazar Kebab & Coffee House9 min walk
Jin's Cafe9 min walk
Jamaica Blue Fairfield Gardens9 min walk
Daily Sushi10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Coles Supermarkets9 min walk
Samy Imports & Exports18 min walk
Sam Coco Trading19 min walk
Mother of All Fruits19 min walk
Malabar Centre19 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Fairfield station12 min walk
Dutton Park station12 min walk
Park Road Station22 min walk
Yeronga station28 min walk

Nearest Universities

The University of Queensland, St Lucia22 min walk