Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Cook, Canberra.

Wybalena Grove, Cook, Canberra

Private room with ensuite

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

The room:
A lovely large, north facing room with ensuite and walk in wardrobe. The room has a glass sliding window door looking out onto bushland, and is spacious enough for two. The room also comes with a car port space.

The house:
Our quiet sunlight-filled house is located in the Wybalena bushland complex surrounded by walking paths. There is a playground, wood fire oven and tennis courts available to residents.
The house has wooden floorboards and carpeted bedrooms. There is a nice outside garden area (with a small veggie garden), a shed outside and an attic to store your things. There is a spare room in the house which is currently our library/recreation room.
We have all appliances and furniture, but are happy for you to bring whatever you like to the house.

The flatmates:
We enjoy a good laugh and are laid back. Jordan is currently completing his Masters of Education (psychology) and works part time - he eats cereal at all times of the day/night. Daniel is a 2nd year teacher (Spanish) and is also finishing his studies - he has a strong obsession with Nutella. We enjoy sport, cooking, and addictive TV shows, as well as discussing topics of the day after a long day at work. No pressure if you prefer your privacy, sometimes we do too! We are very respectful and clean people and keep ourselves pretty busy.

You:
Ideally you are someone tidy, down to earth, respectful, and between the ages 20-30. We are looking for like minded people who are social and easy going. Each housemate will be on a 1 year lease and rent is paid 2 weeks in advance. Move in date is the 1st of August, but happy to negotiate another date. Sorry, no smokers, or pets.

Look forward to hearing from you!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Lyttleton Cr after Bindubi St5 min walk
Bandjalong Cr after Bindubi St6 min walk
Lyttleton Cr after Wybalena Gr7 min walk
Bindubi St after Lyttleton Cr7 min walk
Bindubi St before Bandjalong Cr8 min walk
Lyttleton Cr & Cambridge St8 min walk
Bandjalong Cr after Barada Cr10 min walk
Bindubi St 2nd after Lyttleton Cr13 min walk
Redfern St after Allman St16 min walk
Templeton St Cook Shops16 min walk
Bandjalong Cr opp Aranda Primary16 min walk
Bindubi St before Redfern St16 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Bolt Bar15 min walk
Two Before Ten15 min walk
3 Sons Cider16 min walk
Little Oink17 min walk
Ricardo's Cafe19 min walk
Zambrero Jamison20 min walk
Coffee Guru20 min walk
Subway® Restaurant20 min walk
Pizza Capers20 min walk
Bakery Culture20 min walk
Turkish Pide House - Belconnen20 min walk
Dumpling Inn Restaurant21 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Friendly Grocer Cook17 min walk
Mii House Grocery19 min walk
Coles Supermarkets20 min walk
ALDI Macquarie20 min walk
Go Troppo Fruit Market21 min walk