Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Thornbury, Melbourne.

Mansfield St, Thornbury, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$270
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Hi! I am essentially renting out half a house in Thornbury. Your rent includes your bedroom (with a massive wardrobe), your own bathroom and you can make use of the room with the fireplace, which is divided from the actual living room by folding doors. There is a third room, which is currently not in use and we can possibly figure out a way how we can both make use of it (e.g. in case friends stay over occasionally). The house has a pretty large backyard and a nice sitting area out there as well. It's all very spacious, light, and comfortable.
Before you keep reading, you should also know that I have a dog - Lucy - who is an absolute sweetheart. She is outside during the day and extremely well behaved inside. She loves cuddles more than anything (with the exception of treats maybe). Needless to say that if you don't like dogs, this is not going to work. But if you do, you will likely fall as much in love with her as everyone else does. :)
Now me: I am 31, I work full time and am very outgoing and social. From a house perspective, I am very clean and do care that whoever lives with me also values this and helps out keeping the house in a somewhat presentable state.
In the past flatmates have usually turned into friends and I would love to see that happen again. It would be great if now and then we could hang out and share the daily gossip.
This probably gives you a good idea, but don't hesitate to contact me and fire away any further questions you may have.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.