Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Thornbury, Melbourne.

Armadale, Thornbury, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

We have one room available in our fully furnished 3 bedroom house.

The house is a good size, with large bedrooms and high ceilings. It was renovated approximately 3 years ago and is in good condition with a new bathroom and kitchen. There is also ducted heating throughout the house, so it's very warm. Out the back we have an undercover deck with BBQ area perfect for hanging out sipping on a vino. Plus a small outdoor store/shed for bikes, camping stuff and the like. The back yard is huge and we'd be open to anyone who has some great ideas on how to make the space better.

You'll be in walking distance from both the Northcote plaza and Psarakos market in Thornbury, not to mention the bars and restaurants along High St. You'll also have loads of transport options with Croxton Station nearby and trams on High St.

You'll be living with Sarah (31) and Jarrod (30). We both work full time, Sarah in pharmaceuticals and Jarrod an accountant. We keep things pretty quiet during the week but enjoy the basics like a glass or two of wine.

We would like to live with someone who is ideally around the same age. Who is like minded and laid back. Basically all the typical attributes of a good housemate, fun, clean, respectful, easy going and sociable. Someone to have a chat with when you're at home, share a laugh with, or have a drink or two.

If you think you fit the description and vice versa get in touch, we'll organise a time to meet and show you around.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.