Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Clarence Park, Adelaide.

Francis Street, Clarence Park, Adelaide

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$100
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Friendly centrally located sharehouse looking for final addition to complete their home!

Already recruited is..
- Kurt - a super great 26 year old kiwi who has been shipped over to do his PHD in archaeology at Flinders. Although he will be busy studying during the week and on some weekends, he is keen to make the most of his time in Adelaide and get out and about.

- Elleca & Colette - both 26 and fairly new to Adelaide. Colette is from the UK and is currently working in a garden centre in Norwood (so will come home with weird plants all the time) but has a biology background a vague idea to do a PhD. Elleca works a few jobs but hopes to study horticulture soon. An arty type, she hopes to start a market stall at some point. They are into doing things such as seeing casual gigs, playing guitar, cooking and outdoor things.

- Alanna - a 25 year old who has moved over from Melbourne last year for a change of scenery. A lover of social and active outings as well as cooking, movie watching, art and crafts and gardening. Currently spending lots of time working on a new cafe/studio due to open in a couple of months.

About you:

We are keen to find one more person (potentially a guy to maintain gender balance but not strictly if the right gal comes along) with whom would be interested in going on the odd weekend adventure, weeknight gig or stay in for a shared meal.

About the house:

The house is really big so although there will be 5 people in total living here, there will still be a guest bedroom free (so lavish), plus there is two toilets, multiple living areas, a big outdoor area and a shed. The kitchen has just been renovated and the whole house painted too! We also have an awesome veggie garden (soon to be materialised ;) ). The house is unfurnished so we will start purchasing stuff over the next week to fill it up and create a zen den but would be great if you had some stuff to bring along. The bedroom in question is decent size 3.7m x 3.8m with heaps of built in storage and a built in desk.

Bills split equally
Rent: $100 per week
Bond: $705
Internet: $14 each per month
Sorry no pets and not looking for another couple.

We are all positive minded people and hope to find someone on a similar wavelength and similar age range (mid 20s to early 30s.)

Hope to hear from you if you think you may be a good fit!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Stop 8 Goodwood Rd - East side3 min walk
Stop 8 Goodwood Rd - West side3 min walk
Stop 7 Goodwood Rd - West side5 min walk
Stop 176 Cross Rd - North side6 min walk
Stop 7 Goodwood Rd - East side6 min walk
Stop 175 Cross Rd - North side6 min walk
Stop 9 Goodwood Rd - East side6 min walk
Stop 176 Cross Rd - South side7 min walk
Stop 9 Goodwood Rd - West side8 min walk
Stop 175 Cross Rd - South side8 min walk
Stop 174 Cross Rd - North side10 min walk
Stop 174 Cross Rd - South side10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Subway® Restaurant6 min walk
McDonald's Cross Roads6 min walk
Sneaky Pickle6 min walk
Sakura Sushi Bar Cumberland Park7 min walk
Welch's Cafe7 min walk
Crust N Crumbs Bakery10 min walk
THE PERFECT BLEND CAFE10 min walk
Morton's Bakery10 min walk
Cafe Carnevale11 min walk
Sublime Cafe11 min walk
Carnevale Coffee Roasters Clarence11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

OTR Clarence Park6 min walk
Woolworths Cumberland Park9 min walk
Everything Vegan17 min walk
Foodland Supermarket21 min walk
Goodwood Fresh22 min walk
Black Forest IGA23 min walk
FoodWorks Black Forest23 min walk
FoodWorks Hyde Park24 min walk
Hyde Park Gourmet Grocer24 min walk
GO 925 min walk
Clarence Gardens Foodmart26 min walk
Adelaide Farmers' Market Showground28 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Millswood Railway Station8 min walk
Clarence Park Railway Station12 min walk
Unley Park Railway Station15 min walk
Goodwood Railway Station22 min walk
Emerson Railway Station23 min walk