Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Maroubra, Sydney.

Hinkler Street, Maroubra, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

6 Bedrooms

6 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

5 Flatmates

5 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$218
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Hello there!

We are looking a new housemate to join our large home in Maroubra! Flexible move-in date, anywhere from 22 July to 31st of July.

We are all young professionals so ideally we are looking for someone who is working full time as well, or completing postgraduate studies.

Bills are ~$50 per month for internet, gas, electricity and water.

The room is a large room that is unfurnished but the bed is for sale by the previous occupant. You will share a bathroom with two other house mates (1x male, 1x female).

To tell you a bit about us - the current age range is 23-29. We are made up of three straight male engineers, one gay male working in education and one female working at a cafe (who brings home lots of bread!). We are all very friendly, very clean, and enjoy spending time together on the weeknights and weekends when we are around. We are also all quite good friends. We wouldn't consider the house to be a party house, but we do have parties or BBQs every few months to make good use of how much space we have. In the backyard there is a veggie patch if you enjoy gardening, and a home gym if you don't feel like paying for a gym membership. If you are interested, some of us do communal cooking during the week. Things stay very tame on the week nights as we all have to get up early for work. In general the house is quiet for how many people live here - probably because the space is big enough that we don't really get in each other's hair!

The location is within walking distance to either East Gardens for the 391/392/X92/400 buses or Maroubra Junction for the 391/392/394/396/399/L94/X94/M10/400 buses - very easy to get to UNSW or the city.

Please send us a message and tell me a bit about yourself and we can arrange a time for you to see the place!

Home gym
Communal meals if desire to participate
Public transport to the city
Friendly housemates
Veggie Patch

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.