Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Thornbury, Melbourne.

Woolton Ave, Thornbury, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 9 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$178
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

LGBT+ friendly

Do you love Melbourne? We have all the boxes ticked!

We are offering a gorgeous and very large room (3.90m x 4.75m) in a classic weatherboard block-front house in lively Thornbury, with all its inner city charisma and a stone's throw from Northcote. A spacious house and huge garden are on offer if that's your style, with immediate access to Melbourne's bike network and public transport round the corner. You'll be sharing with 3 others, but we are all very considerate regarding noise and respectful with the use of space, of which there's plenty to go round!

You'll be staying with Andy, a data scientist, Louise, who is in behavioural insights, Kara who is in communications. We like to cycle in this house and play keyboard and have begun to cultivate our back garden if you're up for some veggies.

We're looking for an easy going person who has had share house experience before. Employed or with reliable income is essential, and ready to contribute to standard shared household tasks. We aren't obsessive about tidiness but we do keep things in a reasonable state of cleanliness. We like to keep a friendly and relaxed vibe, so if you're someone who is looking for a home rather than just a place to store things and sleep, we want to hear from you!

Sorry, no cats or dogs are permitted by the landlord.

You will be right next to High St with its cafes, brunch joints, markets and social life, contrasted with the relaxed atmosphere of Woolton Avenue if that's more your thing. It's in a great location well connected to the city (50m from the number 86 tram and 5 min walk to Croxton train station).

Psarakos, Northcote Plaza, Foodworks and ALDI make up some of the many grocery options within a 15 minute walk, and Lentil as Anything and Welcome to Thornbury food truck place are right nearby! All at the pretty reasonable rate of $178 pw.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.