Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Varsity Lakes, Gold Coast.

Lakefront Crescent, Varsity Lakes, Gold Coast

Private room with own bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$235
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingNo parking


Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
All female flat

Brand new apartment in Aura at Varsity Lakes. It's a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment. You will have your own room and bathroom. The apartment is fully furnished except for your room which is unfurnished (furniture can be arranged for your room for a higher weekly price if you need it).

I'm looking for a tidy, respectful flatmate to share my new flat. Must like cats as I plan to get one very soon :) Alternatively if you have a cat of your own already, we can just divide pats with your kitty instead. I would prefer to live with a female, but will consider the right guy or couple to live in the room. (NB: there is only one set of keys for the room, so if you're a couple you might need to consider paying for a second set)

$220 p/w for the rent (to the manager) plus $15 p/w (to me) for fibre internet (50/20 speed with ethernet in every room).
plus quarterly water and monthly electricity bills which we will share
You will need to also pay a bond of $920 to the RTA when you go on the lease.

Furniture in the common spaces and fully equipped kitchen and laundry in the apartment (washing machine, dryer, iron). Lounge has a TV with xbox and netflix.

The apartment is in the brand new Aura complex. Everything is new and we are the first to live there. There are common facilities like a pool, a sauna and a beautiful rooftop terrace on level 9 for entertaining or just chillin'. The building has Security Controlled Entry.

It would suit a bond student perfectly as it's a 5 minute walk to campus. Lake views from the balcony, lovely walkway/ running /cycle path along the lake which is just metres away. A 5 minute walk to ALDI supermarket and convenience stores, plus Robina Town Centre is really close by – it has everything. There are bus stops about 50m from the apartment.

Please note, there is no car park for the room, but there is street parking available nearby if you need it.

I am a 29 year old female designer and illustrator that works from home drawing critters and building brands. I like to play xbox, bake cookies and imagine how my cat will become an insta celebrity, lol ... they probably won't sadly.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.