Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Elizabeth Bay, Sydney.

Ithaca Road, Elizabeth Bay, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Features

40yrs+ welcome

Lovely Art Deco style apartment in the heart of Elizabeth Bay. Although an apartment, the space feels more like a house due to the layout and high ceilings. We have a retro / bohemian theme happening that is cosy and comfortable. Definitely not a household for a minimalist.

Our building has a security door, an on-site caretaker and lovely neighbors. I have an established garden that the kitchen opens onto. Perfect for lazy Sunday lunches and the odd party! The house is well equipped in terms of furniture and kitchen utensils. There is a communal laundry downstairs, with a commercial size washer- not flash but it does the job - and a great clothes line out back of the courtyard.

Our corner of the world boasts Lizzie Bay Deli, a well stocked bottle shop and funky cafes within a stones throw plus harbour side walks and two lush parks at either end of the street. The bus stops just around the corner and Kings Cross train station is 5 minutes walk away.

Hi! I'm Maree, 48yrs, I work casually in women's fashion in a certain big store. I usually work one day of the weekend and two week days. The rest of the time I work from home on my travel industry based business which means working from home some of the time and being out in the world the rest of the time.

My flatmate Paul , 44 yrs, is a self employed full time film & TV producer who works from his office across town. Paul commutes to the city for the week then goes back to his family in the country on the weekends. His current favourite show is Game of Thrones and he cooks a mean pasta with a magical tomato & anchovy sauce.

We are looking for an independent, positive-thinking, outgoing person who enjoys living with another person - not really into bedroom dwellers - while still respecting their personal space. Someone who has a healthy circle of friends/family, a sense of humor and good communication skills. Tidies up after themselves but isn't anal! Pays their bills & rent on time not somewhere down the track. Likes and respects a comfortable home environment. We have reasonably priced fortnightly cleaners so no need to worry about that conversation:)

Someone who intends to stay for between 3- 6 months as looking for ideal flatties is a drag and I enjoy a sense of continuity and rapport within the house. Would prefer someone with a self-nurturing attitude towards themselves and others especially in regards to healthy living and consideration in terms of noise and guests in the house. I partied in my 20's & 30's and don't need to repeat the experience in my late 40's!

Netflix
Wireless
Outdoor space
Caretaker onsite
Security door
BBQ available for use
Shelves
Wooden floor boards
Sash windows
Sunlight

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.