Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Northcote, Melbourne.

Mitchell Street, Northcote, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderMales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$260
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

A beautiful 2 bedroom terrace house in the heart of Northcote. Open plan kitchen / living with polished wooden floors, high ceilings and french doors opening out to a leafy backyard with veggie garden. Heaps of natural light, large comfy sofa, lots of indoor house plants and an epic gas fire place which is so cozy and lovely in winter. I also have Meikel an amazing Cat who can high five.

The house is opposite Red Door cafe on Mitchell street and close to all amenities including high street shops, myriad of bars and cafes, Terra Madre organics, Station Street and the glorious Psarakos. Street parking only which doesn't require a permit.

Flatmates

I'm Haylee, a 35yo creative lady with varied interests. I teach meditation and yoga and run a couple of creative businesses from my studio in East Brunswick. I teach a few evenings a week and spend most days in my studio but sometimes do admin from home. I like to eat healthy, predominately vegetarian although don't mind if you aren't, and I enjoy cooking as well as the odd wine. Music is another passion of mine, I love all kinds of music but tend to lean towards more obscure flavours. While my clubbing days are pretty much behind me I often have music on when I'm home - I listen to PBS or RRR and a lot of varied artists (love my soul, old rnb, hiphop, 60-70 rock, future beats etc), and I love getting out to see live music when I can. I'm usually teaching or have stuff on most evenings but do enjoy a chilled night in when I'm home, don't watch TV but love a good film or series during winter. I'm a pretty relaxed person and I like my home to be a sanctuary - looking for someone similar

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.