Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Pambula Street, Kaleen, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
40yrs+ welcome
Hi : ) The room thats available is furnished with a new queen mattress. I am a Personal Trainer who works from home, in a private training studio next to the house. The house is quiet, cozy and comfortable. It is a quiet street opposite a reserve, parks and ovals. All rooms have a great view out into the garden. It is a very short walk to local shops cafe, chemist, supermarket, and service station. Walking distance to University Canberra and the AIS/GIO Stadium, and to bus stops. 10 mins drive to ANU & Canberra City, 20 mins from the airport. I enjoy gardening and have a big backyard and vegetable garden. I like the idea of my home being a quiet place to escape and relax from the chaos of a busy life. I am happy to spend time and get to know my housemate, as well respect their privacy! I do have 2 small dogs that are my shadow and with me all the time. They sleep in the lounge room, they are clean friendly and wont interfere with your living space. They are very well behaved and trained. I do have outdoor storage if you need it. Plus there is the option of removing my furniture and replacing it with your own. I love living here its a great spot. Its close to the city, but doesn't feel like your living in the burbs with the reserve opposite and the neighbours are set down the back and side of the block so it feels quite private. The only house rules i have is that i like to keep shoes off inside the house. This keeps the floors clean. I am more than happy to keep up with the cleaning, and just ask for you to look after your bedroom.

Melanie on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Melanie
Online 7 days ago
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Maribyrnong Av after Daintree Cr7 min walk
Maribyrnong Av after 2nd Diamantina Cr8 min walk
Maribyrnong Av opp Gwydir Square9 min walk
Maribyrnong Av Gywdir Square9 min walk
Braybrooke St before Ginninderra Dr9 min walk
Braybrooke St after Ginninderra Dr10 min walk
Maribyrnong Av before Wakool Cct11 min walk
Maribyrnong Av before Daintree Cr11 min walk
Ellenborough St after Daintree Cr13 min walk
Ellenborough St before overpass13 min walk
Maribyrnong Av before Campaspe Cct14 min walk
Maribyrnong Av after Warrego Cct14 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Kaleen Pizza & Snack Bar8 min walk
U & CO Cafe8 min walk
Seasalt Dining19 min walk
AIS Visitor Centre21 min walk
Kaleen Bar & Bistro23 min walk
Ellacure Restaurant24 min walk
Plunge Cafe & Florist25 min walk
Bruce Takeway25 min walk
China Tea Club27 min walk
Cafe Charisma27 min walk
Karuna Vegetarian Restaurant28 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Supabarn Express Kaleen9 min walk
Choku Bai Jo The Farmers Outlet27 min walk
North Lyneham Mini Mart28 min walk