Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brighton East, Melbourne.

Milliara Grove, Brighton East, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Retirees welcome
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

I am a 53yr old male, with a girlfriend who lives some of the time with me, and some of the time at her own place. I have an 11yo son living part time (every 2nd weekend) at home with me. I also have a Labrador dog named Charlie and sometimes I take care of friends dogs that need minding whilst the "parents" go on holiday. I'm pretty laid back and easy going and do not look for drama. Often flatmates are students and keep to themselves. I am not looking for party people, rather quiet and laid back would be ideal!!
I have 3 extra rooms to rent. All housemates are considerate and we are not looking to change that. The house is situated very near (2 min) to the tram line and 12 min walk from the train station. There is an indoor pool, trampoline and basketball court facilities at the house and live opposite a park with tennis courts and 2 x gyms just minutes away. There is unlimited WiFi and all channels of Foxtel at your disposal. Some rooms are air conditioned/heated whilst others have a fan/heater. There is a kitchen available for use but tidiness / cleanliness is expected at all times.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.