Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newtown, Sydney.

Baltic Street, Newtown, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

6 Bedrooms

6 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$210
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

We are a friendly and respectful house-share in our 20s, and we love our home. We are 1 Australian boy, 1 French girl, 1 Italian boy, 1 Chilean girl and 1 Brazilian girl.

About the room = Decent size, new flooring, nice window, furnished with queen bed.

Bills = $20 p/w (includes everything i.e. power, gas, internet, water)

Bond = 3 weeks (rent & bills)

Furnished = Yes.

Minimum stay = Both short-term or long-term is fine.

Internet = ADSL2+ unlimited wifi

Rent cycle = Paid in advance on the 1st Sunday of the month.

Who we are looking for = We try to keep a healthy mixture of different types, so we can keep a good vibe in the house. An ideal housemate would be working full-time, WHV or international student. We have a Sunday rotating cleaning roster - one of the housemates each Sunday does the cleaning checklist. This ensures we keep the place clean so that we can enjoy our home and live in a fresh environment :)

About the castle = Big and lots of space (rare for the inner-city). There are 6 bedrooms, one person per bedroom. It's an older style with lots of space. We have a nice communal lounge area to hang out in and also an undercover outdoor patio. There's no smoking inside, but smoking outside is fine. Very safe and secure. Laundry room.

Outside features = Patio, big sunny garden.

Interior = New floor throughout, freshly painted walls, old-fashioned character with modern minimalist design, comfy, bright, clean, spacious, nice furniture, modern appliances.

Location = Parks close-by, quiet spot (despite trains and aeroplanes), Only minutes walk to transport and the buzz of Enmore Road and King Street’s restaurants, cafes, theatres, pubs, shops, gyms, yoga schools, supermarket etc, short walk to USYD, 15 minutes bike ride to UTS, direct buses on King St to UNSW.

We have a fun and social vibe, but this is not a party house, and house parties are not allowed! If you are a party animal and/or like hosting parties then please do not apply.

Contact = To arrange an inspection, send Jay a message with your name, email address, age, occupation and lifestyle.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.