Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Wynnum, Brisbane.

Haylock Street, Wynnum, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$190
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Retirees welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

You get the master/front bedroom in this tidy old, (early '60's) timber bungalow just a short walk from Manly train station, Manly village, the waterfront esplanade, pool, marinas, etc. Wynnum central is not much further in the opposite direction.

The room has built in wardrobes, a queen-size bed and a large dresser with mirror. (These can be removed if you have your own furniture.) There is an adjacent bathroom/toilet and another smaller room which is available for an office or study, etc.

I'd like a non-smoking, socially and environmentally aware person to share with who is tidy and responsible and will share the housework and maybe a bit of yard maintenance.

$190 covers rent, electricity, gas and cable internet and I require 2 weeks in advance and then paid fortnightly.

You'd be sharing with a 59 year old self-employed boatbuilder, sailor, cyclist who builds bamboo bicycles and fixes boats. I'm open-minded, sociable and friendly, lived OS many years, shun mainstream and live a low-impact lifestyle.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.