Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Kingston, Canberra.

Gosse St, Kingston, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom



3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Charlotte (25 – art historian, working at an embassy) and I (32 – ICT guy, working at the government) are looking for a new flatmate to join us in Kingston!

The location of our apartment couldn’t be more perfect; right next to Kingston Shops (Little Brooklyn!), 5 mins from Coles & Manuka (Mee’s Sushi!) and across the road from Kingston Foreshore (hipster salads!).

Next to our comfy living room (also doubles as a movie theater thanks to the huge TV) and all other standard amenities, you’ll be sharing a bathroom with Charlotte. This is also the reason why we prefer a girl to join us, but personality trumps gender. The room itself has a built in closet and a bed (up to you if you want to keep it).

We both work full time, so we prefer a flatmate with the same type of schedule. We’re pretty relaxed when it comes to living together and rely on each other to be generally well functioning adults to keep everything running smoothly. Next to that, we are committed to the cause that Canberra is by no means Canboring and like to go out to eat and explore the town, with friends and/or flatmates. However, no dirty looks if you’d rather do a Mario Kart marathon than a wine tour in the weekends.

If this sounds like a good place to live to you, send us a message!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.