Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Coburg, Melbourne.

Gordon Street, Coburg, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 2 weeks
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$225
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
40yrs+ welcome
All female flat

Exclusive use of a very large and comfortable bedroom. The room is furnished with comfortable single bed, (linen is provided: sheets, doona, blankets, pillows, plus towels), bedside table, bedside lamp, dressing table and wardrobe, large desk and office chair. All bills (water, gas, electricity and internet) are included.

This is a lovely cottage in a quiet street in Coburg. Beautifully renovated, modern with all the comforts you could want. It has a casual lounge and adjoining fully equipped and beautifully designed cooks kitchen including dishwasher, microwave, gas cooktop and electric oven. Lovely bathroom with a rainwater shower. The laundry has a Miele washing machine and clothes dryer. Ducted heating and refrigerated cooling throughout the home ensures comfort all year round. Cable (fast) internet with ports in each room will keep you connected. The backyard and garden is a real retreat, with a strawberry patch and deck for relaxing and enjoying a coffee.

Just 10kms from the heart of Melbourne's CBD, travelling and exploring Melbourne is easy with many public transport options moments away.
The 512 bus passes our front door as well the Bell Street 903, 513, 527 which is one block away. Tram 58 is also 5mins walk away. Other public transport close by includes the Upfield train as well as Tram 19 along Sydney Road.
Citylink and Tullamarine freeway are close by. If you have your own car there is plenty of parking in the street.
The Coburg and Coburg North shops are close by with the Coburg market, major supermarkets, as well as GP's, chemists etc. Coburg Leisure Centre, parks and great places to eat in Coburg as well as nearby vibrant Brunswick.

Melbourne Uni, RMIT and RMIT Brunswick, Melbourne Polytechnic, Royal Melbourne, Womens' and Childrens' hospitals are easy to get to with public transport.

The home is a pet free, female only home. It would suit a non-smoker that is mature, likes things kept clean and tidy, is able to cook and take care of facilities provided and who is respectful, responsible and considerate of others.

You will be sharing the home with myself and two other lovely professional women (35 and 23) who work full time.

I'm single, in my late 50's and my grown up children have moved out. I am quiet, enjoy reading, listening to music, meditating, my garden, sewing, knitting, watching documentaries and art house movies, board games and the company of a few good friends.

This is a warm, friendly and caring household. We like each others company (chatting about our day, watching a movie, sharing a recipe or meal) but also enjoy our own private time too.

Please message me to arrange a time to come and inspect the property.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.