Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Ross Road, Queanbeyan, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$225
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Hi, I have a fully furnished room (QS bed; cupboard) for one person that is AVAILABLE XXXXX. The maximum people in the house will be two i.e. me and you - there are only two bedrooms. No couples please as it is too 'squeezy'.

I do not want more furniture brought into the house - the house is fully furnished and well equipped. Because of this I am happy to have short-term shares i.e. you might be looking for somewhere more suitable that will take your furniture but you need to move out of where you are staying. For less than 4 weeks add another $10 a week to the weekly rent. More than 4 weeks we then work out the shared gas, electricity and water bills.

The house is a RENOVATED WEATHERBOARD close to Queanbeyan CBD. There is a lovely garden and back deck. Gas heating and cooking and solar hot water (with a manual electric booster) and NBN limited wireless and 4G.

There is off-street parking for two smaller cars and on-street parking is time unlimited. There is public transport a short walk to town (less than 10 minutes) and Queanbeyan railway station is a 15 minute (or 25 minutes with a heavy backpack!) walk. And if you work in Canberra city, there is a park-and-ride just across the border in Fyshwick. Or if you are into cycling there is bicycle path into Canberra that swings past the park-and-ride.

You've got to be willing to do your bit in the garden - THIS IS ESSENTIAL! OR you will need to pay to have someone do your bit. Garden tasks are mostly sweeping the paths, deck, driveway and raking eucalyptus bark and leaves (once a week) and occasional mowing and cutting back hideously invasive ivy. Between two it is less than onerous.

You must be a clean and tidy person to live with and actually know how to clean (you'd be suprised...!). I prefer a vegetarian household - i.e. I do not eat meat, fish or poultry - but if you do eat meat then you are welcome to cook meat on the gas bbq that is undercover just outside the kitchen door.

No animals/pets sorry even though I occasionally have my kelpie come and stay. So you will have to like dogs. She is quiet and well trained.

Please do not hesitate to give me a hoy if you are in any way interested. Any references would be helpful. And I really do not care whether you are a 'professional' or not - used alone, I find the term pretentious :-) I am much happier knowing about your interests :-) rather than how you earn a living (and yes, I know they could be one and the same...).

I play indoor soccer, run and cycle (as a transport option rather than for fun) and like to keep fit. If you want to know more about why I have a pic of a juvenile Thorny Devil on my middle finger then see my research topic at my uni open access web link at the Fenner School of Environment and Society by doing a Google search.

Cheers,

Juliana

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.