Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Turner, Canberra.

Forbes Street, Turner, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableFeb 3, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$260
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Students accepted

AVAILABLE FEBRUARY 2017:: Generously sized bedroom (furnished or unfurnished) available in spacious 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom, split level apartment in the leafy inner north suburb of Turner (1.5kms or an easy 10-15 min walk to Braddon, City centre and ANU).

The apartment is in great condition with high ceilings, sky light, recently renovated kitchen & bathroom, freshly painted lounge room, new carpet and a lovely balcony courtyard.

We face the quiet and peaceful tree-lined Forbes Street with a back garden path to the main road Northbourne Avenue for easy access to regular bus transport.

The room is available from February 2017 for $260/wk (rent includes all utilities plus high speed wireless internet).

The room can be unfurnished or furnished with comfortable double bed, large desk w office chair, bookshelf, chest of drawers and plenty of cupboard storage space.

The apartment is tastefully furnished and includes all the facilities and equipment one needs. Lounge-room, kitchen, laundry and balcony/courtyard are on the entry level; with the available bedroom being one of the two upstairs bedrooms with bathroom across the hall shared w female.

Conveniently located an easy 10-15 mins walk/quick cycle to Braddon, the city and ANU, easy bus-ride to UC, 20 min walk to Dickson Shopping Centre, very close to restaurants and bars such as The Duxton (Al Bar Nun) and Polish Club in O'Connor, Tilley's and The Front Cafe in Lyneham and just two blocks to the restaurants, bars, cafes, galleries, lifestyle concept shops and boutiques in burgeoning hipsterville Braddon.

I'm a thirties female Canberra native and a good source of information if you're new to town. I'm quiet-living, yet friendly and social; enjoy meeting new people, interesting conversations and attending live acoustic music events; contrary to popular belief there is always something happening in Canberra!

I value a clean and tidy, friendly, welcoming and relaxed home environment, and respect the need for privacy and quiet times. I am environmentally conscious, diligent with recycling, try to minimise waste, and remain conservative of energy and seek the same in any person who would come to share my home.

If you are seeking a non-smoking, clean and tidy, friendly, social and relaxed home environment, I'm interested in hearing from you!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.