Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Broadmeadows, Melbourne.

Joffre Street, Broadmeadows, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetNot available
ParkingOff street parking

Dog lover required
Room available for rent in a lovely old house, situated in the heart of Broadmeadows. On offer is a fully furnished bedroom with two cupboards, bedside table with lamp, small settee and, of course, a bed .... in fact, it's a brand new double bed. BYO bedding. You also have your own lounge room with a couch, a table behind it running it's full length, another cupboard for further storage, two small coffee tables and a television. Off street parking is available in the driveway. I am offering the two rooms at $150 p/week (that's $650 pcm) plus bills. Bond is one month's rent. The house has ducted heating throughout, and the main lounge room has a reverse cycle system. Most of the place has floorboards and the interior has been repainted in the last two years.
Currently occupying the house are myself and two dogs. I would have my bedroom, but the rest of the house would be shared - main lounge room with dining area, kitchen, laundry, bathroom & separate toilet. There is also a sunroom on the back of the house which is currently called the kennel. It is a great place to dry laundry though and is used as such, especially when rain is expected. I have a full time job as well as a part time job on Sunday mornings. So I am often not home but the canines are. Security regarding my canine companions is important. If you have pets we can test how they get on before we go ahead. My larger girl is picky about her company. I would suggest that anything other than a dog is unlikely to work as she is a hunter.
The house is just up from Camp Rd along which buses going far & wide traverse. Google Maps says it's a 12 minute walk to Broadmeadows Train Station, but I do it in under 10. Just beyond the train line is Broadmeadows Shopping Centre. There is also Central Grove shopping strip just 5 minutes walk from the house, which includes a milk bar. To the east some 3 kilometres is the Campbellfield Plaza and it's 24 hour K-Mart.
On work days I am up at 5:00 or 5:30. I do not smoke and would very much prefer a non-smoker. I cook well and very much enjoy (ie am a snob about) coffee. I often brew my own. I like music. I sing often and play music when doing things like housework. I often play music in the evenings.
Come meet me & the dogs and see what you think.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.