Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Bowral.

Rose, Bowral, NSW

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$305
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

40yrs+ welcome
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly

Looking for a flat mate to share a charming cottage built in early 1900s. Move in date is negotiable.

Features 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom with toilet, another separate toilet, combined living/dining, central gas heating throughout, separate formal living/sitting room with gas fireplace & small library.

House is fully furnished and there is a lovely backyard/garden with a separate studio - which is being used as a spare room for family & friends. There are 2 living areas in the home, 1 for each of us which is great to have your own space...you just need your own TV to put in the extra living room.

Situated in middle of town (10 minute walk to shops, city centre, train etc). Beautiful creek running directly behind home with bike path.

The sublet Bedroom is unfurnished but can fit king size bed. A chest of drawers can be provided if required. You will need your own bed.

All utilities to be split equally (gas/elec/water/broadband etc). Rent is $305/wk.

2 weeks rent plus 4 weeks bond required upfront. References and proof of income/bank statements required.

Some garden/lawn maintenance on your behalf will be required from time to time (unless we both decide to hire someone...definitely open to that).

About me: I'm 34, single, gay male. I work full time up in Sydney 3 days a week and 2 days from home. Very easy going, genuine, considerate, clean guy. Respect others privacy and space. Enjoy going out for dinner, relaxing at home with glass of wine (or more). Love spending time with friends and family and travelling. On weekends I enjoy getting out in the highlands, going to markets, vineyards, shops, out for a walk etc.
I lead a pretty quiet lifestyle which I love. Home is a place I like to unwind and relax.

About you: Someone clean, respectful, quiet, easy going, responsible and enjoys their own space as well as the company of others. Preferably 25+ (not essential but looking for like minded individuals).

Pets considered upon application.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.