Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Springwood, Brisbane.

Barbaralla Drive, Springwood, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Welfare welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Retirees welcome
Students accepted

** I'm negotiable on the price for the right person**
It's a nice location, with security gate, on-site parking, pool, and very friendly on-site manager. Close to shops and the M1, but not noisy. There's a park with basketball court and skateboard facility very close by. There's a bus stop about 100 metres down the road. Fans in the bedroom and living area. Fully furnished apart from the bedroom. I have a large flat-screen TV, blu ray player and Apple TV. There is one covered park which will be shared with the flatmate (1 week on, 1 week off or similar). The rental price includes electricity/gas, but not internet - an extra $10/week for that (OPTUS unlimited WIFI). The bedroom will fit a double bed and associated furniture. There is a large built-in cupboard in the room. Fly screened window. **Ask me anything else you need to know. **

More about the Flatmates

**I'm negotiable on the price for the right person**
You will be sharing with me alone. I'm a straight Australian male, well educated, have travelled extensively (including living/working in the USA for 10 years) and love life. I have a passion for photography (it's a hobby), and will often be up very early on the way to a photoshoot. I enjoy a good conversation, but am also aware that others may need private time etc. I am in my 50's, but have a very young thinking outlook on life. I enjoy most types of music, and am respectful in terms of volume. I don't watch a lot of TV, but don't mind if the other person does. I do like sport like most males seem to. I work from home occasionally. I am clean and tidy but not over the top in that regard. I am seeking someone like-minded, who enjoys a happy living arrangement, doesn't mind a chat every now and then, and is easy to get on with. I don't mind a social beverage every now and then, but not interested in heavy drinkers. **Ask me anything else you need to know.**

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.