Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Darwin.

Barossa Street, Larrakeyah, Darwin
Verified

Early Bird2 rooms for rent
$180/wk

Rent + Bills

Room 1

$220/wk

Rent + Bills

Room 2

5

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

4

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Alex

About the property

ROOM 1 - Available 13th December:

1 x medium-sized room for rent in a large, tropical-style, fully furnished share house, only a 1-2 min walk/drive to city, plus we have a full-size swimming pool, BBQ and a large, chill, outdoor entertainment area.

$180 p/wk - ALL BILLS INCLUDED!! Extra $40 p/wk for an additional person as the room is smaller than the others.

Rent is cheaper than the other rooms in the house as it's smaller and does not have built in wardrobes, but it has been more than suitable for our previous roomies! :)
It may be a bit small for a couple, but we're happy to have a couple in the room if you are - it's certainly a good way to pay cheap rent in a house and not a hostel!

Furnished room with a queen size bed, side table, no built-in wardrobes but it does have clothing racks and cubed shelving for storage, or it can come unfurnished if those items are not needed.

ROOM 2 - Available Now:

Room 2 is a larger-sized room with 2 big venitian windows which look out onto the pool and entertainment area.

$220 p/wk - RENT IS ALL INCLUSIVE. Extra $50 p/wk for a couple or an extra person, this room is definately large enough for a couple.

Room comes fully furnished with a queen sized bed, side tables, built-in wardrobes, cupboards and additional storage.

GENERAL HOUSE INFO:

Plenty of on/off street parking in a nice, safe and quiet residential area of Larrakeyah and very close to city.

Close to public transport, 1-2 mins to Darwin CBD and 5 mins to Darwin Casino, Mindil Beach/Markets.

Rent is all-inclusive = Air-con, Fans, Pool, BBQ, Free-to-air TV + Foxtel + Netflix + Stan + unlimited internet + electricity.

Long-term stayers preferred, but totally ok for short-term....all pets considered but we already have 1 friendly dog in the house.

Easy going, social household, 420 friendly and after similar types who don't mind ;)

Must be a clean and tidy person and respectful of others.

We're NOT a hostel or a party house but we do enjoy a drink or two after work and on weekends.

Room 1 Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone welcome
$180 weekly rent$360 bond
Bills included in rent
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

Room 2 Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone welcome
$220 weekly rent$440 bond
Bills included in rent
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Relaxed, social household with a good group of people. We like to have a drink or two of an evening after work, or on weekends.

New housemate must be clean, tidy and willing to help out with the general upkeep of the house and pool as needed.

We all work full-time, either in hospitality, white-collar professionals or tradesmen, so similar types would suit best.

2 weeks rent up front, then fortnightly rent payment thereafter....and payment on time! Payment of 2 weeks bond can be negotiated if needed ;)