Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Kearneys Spring.

Bunya Street, Kearneys Spring, QLD

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$120
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Retirees welcome
40yrs+ welcome
Welfare welcome

I love where I live. Friendly home with one room for rent. Room has dark clean carpet, and clean painted walls, with built-in cupboard and long window with blinds with a view to the back yard. Two large sheds in back yard for any additional items. Two way bathroom, tidy quiet home with nice yard. Fully fenced back yard. Street lighting outside house. Two small dogs in residence so a dog lover is a must. Close to USQ, shopping centres, hospital, parks, with bus stop within walking distance of about 10 minutes. Small twin tub washing machine, reverse cycle air conditioner, dishwasher. Car parking along side the house but with no cover. Mowing done by house leaser but an occasional whipper snipping will need to be done by contractor so negotiated costs will apply. Herb garden with space for own plants if required. Quiet street with friendly helpful neighbours. Only one of the two bedrooms will be rented as the other is currently used as an office and can be shared by negotiation. Current owner of property hands on and pleasant and does any maintenance that is required. Realestate requires and undertakes Police checks and signed RTA agreement will be required. Furniture that can come with room consists of: Single day bed with good clean mattress, lamp, coat and hat stand, footstool, etc. WIFI can be discussed on application.

More about the Flatmates

I am a mature single female, who loves dogs, plays quiet music, reads, and watches TV. I enjoy a chat and a laugh. I do volunteering once a week and I enjoy going out and socialising with friends. I love op shops, cafes, have completed a Diploma of Counselling and some University. I enjoy a bit of gardening and I have eclectic tastes. I moved to Toowoomba from Townsville in January 2015. I love the cold weather. I have friends over but am respectful of others. I value people, personal space and good boundaries I am looking for someone who is tidy and respectful and who is a responsible dog lover. We may become good friends or we may just be two adults living as individuals sharing the same house. If we make a good match I feel that you will find this home to be stress free, friendly, warm, supportive and comfortable.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.