Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Russell Lea, Sydney.

Dalmeny Avenue, Russell Lea, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableSep 23, 2017
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$210
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Pets considered
Students accepted
Retirees welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Children considered

Huge share house in Russell Lea (near Five Dock and Drummoyne)
We have one unfurnished bedroom available Sunday 23 September 2017, at $210.00 per week, payable fortnightly in advance, and bond in advance (4 weeks rent=$840.00). This includes cost of fortnightly cleaner, cleaning stuff, and toilet paper! Other bills (electricity, water) shared between five, and gas bill shared between whoever uses it, all pretty reasonable. Unlimited wireless and cable broadband available – very cheaply at $15 per month (depending on how many use it).

The house: Rambling, two-storey 5-bedroom home with carpets throughout, ceiling fans, two central living areas, two kitchens with gas stove downstairs, electric upstairs; two bathrooms (up and downstairs), heaps of storage, back courtyard for entertaining, and a sweet front garden. Several 20-minute bus services to the city (504, 502, 436) with bus stops a short walk away. Short bus trip to Burwood, Haberfield, Drummoyne or Leichhardt, 20 minutes to Gladesville, 10 minutes walk to Five Dock and 24 hour gym, and 5 minute walk to the water on the Bay Run for those so inclined, with a nice cafe at the end to revive at! Plenty of on-street parking in street which is a cul-de-sac, so no traffic!

The bedroom: small (but perfectly formed) unfurnished, is upstairs, and has windows on two side, and an enormous built-in wardrobe. Will fit a queen sized bed and a desk, etc.

To share with 4 others. We're looking for an easy-going, clean, relaxed and tidy person – domesticated enough to know that housework doesn’t get done by magic. PLEASE NO SMOKERS. We have a gorgeous, playful, friendly, talkative kitten called Pikelet, 8 months, too, so being a cat lover would be quite important. Age range: preferably over 40 but we are flexible for the right person. We are: one woman (so far) and three guys of varying ages, from 30 upwards.
Email, call or text Elly with a little bit of information about yourself if you'd like to come check the place out.


We are: one woman (so far) and three guys of varying ages, from 30 upwards.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.