Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Fitzroy, Melbourne.

Leicester Street, Fitzroy, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$220
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

All female flat
LGBT+ friendly

Located ridiculously close to Bimbo’s, we have the largest room in our fully furnished terrace house on offer. We are between several tram lines (including two 24 hour weekend trams), and a walk or tram ride from Parliament Station. A parking permit will also be available.

More about the Flatmates

Hi,

We are Lottie and Maddie, and we are on the hunt for a new, awesome, housemate.

The perfect person will be female aged 26-30, working full time. If you work hospo we’re looking for someone who works an even mix of days and nights so we aren’t on top of each other all the time. We’re looking for someone who understands how to clean in general (and actually does it!), this is our home and we are quite proud of it, and want to find someone who shares this feeling with us. You need to be open minded, and open to good vibes. We’d love a housemate who will come to the pub every now and again, given there is one three doors down. This is a minimal meat house due to Maddie being a vegetarian.

We both work days and nights, and are conscious of the noise we make when we come home so as not to disturb each other. We love hanging out together but are also respectful of space. We like to get out of the house most days, and we're looking for someone who feels the same way. Ultimately our perfect housemate is a fun person who knows how to adult.

Lottie is 26, English and is currently working in a bar in the city, she worked in tourism back in England and has been living a here a while. She’s not a boring person, but we can’t think of any hobbies to list….

Maddie is 27, grew up in Bendigo, works in freelance communications and in a bar. She is into yoga and pole dancing.

The room is the biggest in the house, some furniture may be available. The house itself is fully furnished, and a parking permit will be also available. We’re a gay friendly house, but preferably not a smoker’s house. Sorry no pets or couples.

Rent will be $898 a month + $13 a month for internet. All other bills are reasonable. Bond is $1240 and you will need to go on the lease. We are looking for someone long term. Move in date is negotiable, but by no later than October 6.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.