Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Edgecliff, Sydney.

Edgecliff Road, Edgecliff, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 9 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$442
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Grand and spacious 3 bedroom double bricked Art Deco apartment, feels more like a house, on Edgecliff Road (block of 3). Large modern kitchen with a separate dining room next to a good sized office. A sun-filled, furnished balcony off a large sunny living room with a gas fire. An original walk in shower in a large main bathroom and separate bath and office. Very much a sanctuary and very much a home.

Many of the living areas are able to be shut off for privacy and space which makes this a a great home to share with others. The proportions of this apartments living rooms are large. There is plenty of parking if needed on the street.

Just a 3 minutes walk from the train station, buses and shopping centre. A short walk to Double Bay and Queen Street, Woollahra.

Flatmates

My name is Susan and I have the lease. I am in my early 40's and I have been here about 6 years, its such an amazing place and a rare find. I work in the wine industry for a magazine creating wine tastings and working as a bdm. I am originally from Auckland, NZ and have been here 12 years. I enjoy going to the farmers markets, catch up with friends going for walks, movies the usual, cook a new recipe and both of us enjoy the occasional dinner party.

Genevieve is also in her early 40's and works does events for luxury magazines at News Limited. like myself she loves the farmers markets, and find it hard not to come home with various bunches of flowers for the house. She likes to keep fit, originally from Melbourne and still quite new to Sydney she enjoys exploring different parts of Sydney.

We are both busy doing our own thing but enjoy each others company when we are around and share a meal a couple of nights a week, I tend to cook, generally with a glass of wine. Looking for someone who is similar. Its a really friendly laid back home and we are looking for a third who will also appreciate how lovely this place is.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

New South Head Rd opp Henrietta St3 min walk
New South Head Rd at Henrietta St3 min walk
Manning Rd near New South Head Rd3 min walk
Manning Rd near Court St4 min walk
Ocean St after Albert St5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Jethro's Cafe Double Bay3 min walk
Nathan Cake Shop3 min walk
Bibo Wine Bar3 min walk
Taka Tea Garden4 min walk
Botticelli Italian Restaurant4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

EzyMart Double Bay5 min walk
About Life Double Bay5 min walk
La Frutteria Double Bay6 min walk
Cosmopolitan Orchard6 min walk
Cali Press Double Bay6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Edgecliff Station6 min walk
Bondi Junction Station23 min walk