Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Rankin Park, Newcastle.

Hutcheson Avenue, Rankin Park, Newcastle

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$220
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

Students accepted

Have two rooms for the price of one room in a big family home in quiet leafy, locals suburb of Newcastle. One room has queen bed with bedside tables and other has a HUGE executive desk (similar to one pictured - will update shortly with new picture) like your own private study. Both rooms have built-in robes and ceiling fans and are key lockable. Suitable for couples for an extra $30 per week. Rent includes all expenses including unlimited wifi, fortnightly cleaning of shared areas and all lawn maintenance.

Lovely brick home in very safe and quiet street, in walking distance to all necessities - shops is 10-15 min walk, the john hunter hospital (20 min walk) and public transport - bus stop is a 3 min walk. Great if you like to cycle - but beware there are a few big hills around! Better if you have a car as it's super central and everywhere in Newcastle is about a 10-15 min drive away!

Home is very well-maintained and is almost like 2 flats (the landlords live out the front with their own living area, and 3 rooms are rented out the back - with all sharing the kitchen and laundry facilities). Have your own living area & bathroom with seperate toilet to share with just one other housemate. Home is fully furnished with everything you need exept your own personal items such as bedding and linen, toiletries, food etc.

The house is set up very well with labelled shelves in kitchen pantry, have your own fridge, and bathroom drawers. This means no fighting over food or who owns what belongings!

Unlimited internet, all expenses included in rent and fortnightly cleaning of shared areas - there isn't much to do but focus on your study or work in a quiet and respectful environment.

Inspect today and you won't be disappointed!

More about the Flatmates

I'm a 27 year old who manages the property with my partner. We respect our housemates privacy by mostly keeping to the front of the house. I am always around to attend to any maintenance issues promptly or to try to keep the peace - but normally find we can work out any disagreements out by using transparent and open communication!

Everyone in the house is absolutely lovely and very tidy and respectful. Have had no issues at all. Matt & I are in our late 20's/early 30s and we work full time and are barely home. Yinny who you would be sharing out the back is a lovely girl who is from the Netherlands - and is studying her masters at the University for the next 3 months.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.