Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Benn Street, Brinsmead, Cairns

2 rooms for rent

Homestay

Homestay

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 2 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for room 1

Weekly rent$250
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Room 2 details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 2 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for room 2

Weekly rent$250
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Pets considered
Students accepted
Retirees welcome
40yrs+ welcome
Backpackers welcome

2 large, furnished queenbedrooms in our airy tropical Homestay with pool. One hasFrench Doors opening to a small seating area overlooking the pool and a treed gully. The other guest room has a private entry to its own courtyard garden area with table and chairs under a sail, like a granny flat, however the bathroom is not ensuite. The guest bathroom is spacious .Great location,10 minutes drive to city centre ,however being in a northwestern suburb we are close to Northern Beaches,Barron River,Crystal Cascades,Copperlode Dam amongst other areas for relaxation. The bus is nearby, shops are also close at hand. Wonderful walk/bike paths make it easy to get around .
Our home will suit people looking for a quiet, safe home base, whether on business, studying or just exploring all that our wonderful region has to offer.
We do have a some gym equipment and also an electric piano .
Bikes and some sports equipment is available for hire
You are able to self cater or meals are also available (extra cost)
Price is for 1 person. Couples please add extra $50 to listed price.
A discount is available for bookings longer than 1 month.
House Rules - consider others at all times please. No smoking,parties or drug use, clean up after yourself. We aim to keep a happy relaxed home, but do ask that noise be restricted after 10pm. And please do not bring other's back to our home without discussing to ensure security and comfort of all. Our pet whippet has no road sense, so the front gate needs to be kept closed. Any concern needs to be discussed promptly to maintain harmony.
Please contact me to arrange a meeting. Regards, Jan.

Flatmates

My husband and myself are active, fit, 60 year olds who enjoy welcoming others to Cairns . We are both non-smokers, my husband is a virtual non-drinker, I do still enjoy a glass of wine on occasion. We are keen cyclists, enjoy nature, camping,music, reading , sports, fishing and life in general. We also have a pet - a female 9 year old Whippet. We are happy to help with local knowledge or enjoy a chat over a cuppa or meal. However we also will respect your privacy. Sorry, I have never developed any interest in social media .


Contact Jan
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Loridan Dr near Wills St6 min walk
Loridan Dr (Hail n Ride)7 min walk
Loridan Dr near Windsor Cl11 min walk
Cairns Western Arterial near Ramsey Dr16 min walk
McManus St near Park St21 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Pizza Capers11 min walk
Noodle Box Brinsmead11 min walk
Elva's Cafe14 min walk
Wah Fung Kitchen27 min walk
Take Away &27 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

IGA X-press16 min walk