Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Footscray, Melbourne.

Jerrold Street, Footscray, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$230
BondOne weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Backpackers welcome

Very clean, newly decorated, furnished bedroom to rent for one person. No Bills!
Our awesome housemate Henning (who we found through flatmates) has just gone travelling around Australia before heading back to Germany so we're looking for someone to share our house with.
Room overlooks the garden and has brand new bed, bedding, double wardrobe, desk, side tables etc ready for you to just move straight in.
Friendly neighbours in every direction often knock on our door with food to share, always say hi.
Large lush back yard, tram and bus stops out the front, weekend night bus from city from 14 mins, Footscray main train station just 3 tram stops away.
Vic Uni just 2 mins walk away.
Registered homestay so we've been police checked and working with children check and are very safe.
Don't mind if you want to stay just a few weeks or a year


I am a self employed beekeeper, my daughter lives here every second week and mostly spends the time studying so isn't seen much. .
I tend to work on other projects as well so we're both in and out which gives you plenty of space for yourself.
When I am here I like to potter in the garden and do diy projects.
We are both fun, very chilled, sociable and tidy.
Most of our past housemates have been in their mid twenties but we get along with anyone of any age.
Our home vibe is relaxed and quiet, not really a party house and we'd like to live with a female or male who isn't shy about washing up or cleaning the shower.

look forward to hearing from you if interested.


This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.