Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Your listing is live.Deactivate Listing
searches in Melbourne this week
searches in West Melbourne this week

Spencer Street, West Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$231
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking
+ Edit room Room is available 

Features

All female flat
Pets considered
Students accepted

Live within walking distance (20 mins) to the city, mins from Errol st, number 57 tram, and all Nth Melbourne has to offer. A very short walk to Nth Melb station, and about a 10 min walk (or easy tram ride) to the Queen Vic markets, with cheap, fresh produce and delicious deli munches. Close to Royal Melbourne, Women's, and the Children's Hospitals.

The house has been freshly renovated, and its easy to keep clean. It is furnished, functional, has a backyard with loads of plants. It has two main bedrooms, a studio, a small playroom, living and kitchen combined. The bathroom has a good sized bath with shower over. The laundry is outside. Parking permits available with house not currently used. I use data from my phone, but happy to get house internet.

The bedroom is large, with double bed, desk, clothes rack, drawers and shelves, with also room to add other furniture. there is a t.v antenna and a phone connection in there (who still uses house phones??) . It also has heating.

You would be living with myself and my four year old daughter. We are both very easygoing, and are out mostly during the daytime. I enjoy being social, but respect down time too. I am open minded, responsible, honest and respectful, and expect the same from a house mate. I enjoy being creative, and mostly have projects on the go. We are relaxed, clean, easy going and functional, and looking for the same.

As I have a child, you would need to be kid friendly.. this involves being respectful to a small person, responsible, and understanding that this is not a party house. (friends coming over is more than cool though) She is away on most weekends, and I don't mind going out then myself!
I am looking for an easygoing, balanced, responsible, honest, clean, busy (Studying and/or working) FEMALE (sorry guys) Pets would be considered if they could be compatible with the house.

Short and long term rent is available, but would prefer long term. Rent is paid on the 27th of every month, so the first month will be cheaper. Full bond is required.

More about the Flatmates

My kid and I are creative, respectful, friendly and generally happy people. We are mostly out during the day exploring life.

Rebekah on social media

Verifying yourself through social media adds social proof which enriches your listing and will increase enquires and responses to your messages. Your public profile is only shown to verified members.

Person

Rebekah
Online 9 days ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Cafe 6six 5fifty 5fiveClose by
Pure Taste FoodClose by
同福小院Close by
Tong Fu Garden MelbourneClose by
tongfu gardenClose by
Butcher Shop Cafe3 min walk
Melbourne Reviews3 min walk
Embassy Cafe4 min walk
Subway® Restaurant4 min walk
Nizams Indian Restaurant5 min walk
Crouton Cafe5 min walk
D.D. Panda5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Hawke St/Spencer St Close by
Abbotsford St/Spencer St Close by
North Melbourne Railway Station/Spencer St 3 min walk
North Melbourne Railway Station/Dryburgh St 5 min walk
Stanley St/Spencer St 5 min walk
North Melbourne Railway Station/Dynon Rd 6 min walk
Dudley St/Spencer St 8 min walk
Adderley St/Dudley St 9 min walk
Festival Hall/Dudley St 9 min walk
Spencer St/Dudley St 9 min walk
King St/Dudley St 10 min walk
Dudley St/Footscray Rd 12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Errol St/Victoria St #11 5 min walk
Victoria St/Errol St #11 5 min walk
North Melbourne 6 min walk
Abbotsford St/Queensberry St #14 6 min walk
Curzon St/Queensberry St #13 7 min walk
Queensberry St/Abbotsford St #14 7 min walk
North Melbourne Town Hall/Errol St #12 7 min walk
North Melbourne Town Hall/Queensberry St #12 8 min walk
Chetwynd St/Victoria St #10 9 min walk
Arden St/Abbotsford St #15 11 min walk
Howard St/Victoria St #9 11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Appetite On Errol6 min walk
North Melbourne SUPA IGA6 min walk
FoodWorks North Melbourne7 min walk
Harbour Convenience Store & Asian Groceries13 min walk
Xin Fang Supermarket14 min walk
XINFANG SUPERMARKE14 min walk
Australian Souvenir Factory Outlet14 min walk
Vic Market Organics15 min walk
Excel Food Mart16 min walk
سوق الصواريخ17 min walk
IGA17 min walk
Pukara Estate17 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

La Trobe University, Franklin Street17 min walk
Melbourne Business School25 min walk
RMIT, City27 min walk
University of Melbourne, Parkville29 min walk