Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

John Street, Clifton Hill, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Pets considered

Private room. Easily fits a Queen size bed, 2 bedside tables, and some extra furniture. Has inbuilt wardrobes, heating and air-conditioning.
The house is mostly double brick so you don't hear much from either outside or the other rooms.

The house is a 3 bedroom Victorian terrace. The house has 2 bathrooms, a laundry, a kitchen, dining room/study/storage room, lounge room, and a nice area out back to put your feet up. It has recently been renovated too. There is air-conditioning and heating, they both work fantastically.

The house is fully furnished, except for the room itself.

We are located in a fantastic spot in Clifton Hill. Right near the train station and the Collingwood Leisure Centre, there are plenty of shops within walking distance, or by a short ride on the train. Due to the public transport in the area it is easy to get to the City, Fairfeild, Smith St, and Victoria St.

There is no off-street parking, but if you have a car you can get a parking permit.

Bills are Electricity, Gas, Water, and Cable Internet. We split them evenly so it works out pretty cheap. We also have Netflix if you wanted to chip in for that too. The internet is Cable internet and hasn't let us down (yet!)

Rent is $300/week ($1300/month) + bills (Electricity/Gas/Water/Internet)

We're looking for someone long term.

More about the Flatmates

The house is currently occupied by myself, my partner Meghan, and Naomi, and my cat Milo.

We are all pretty laid back, enjoy some good food, movies, few drinks on the weekend. We like to keep the place clean, but are not too fussy.

My cat is friendly, loves a pat, loves his food bowl more. Naomi describes him as a "smooch"


Contact James
Online 7 days ago
Free to Message

Nearest Train Stations

Clifton Hill Close by
Clifton Hill Interchange/Queens Pde #25 5 min walk
Michael St/Queens Pde #24 6 min walk
Gold St/Queens Pde #24 8 min walk
Walker St/High St #26 9 min walk
Wellington St/Queens Pde #23 11 min walk
Rushall 11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Clifton Hill Railway Station/Hoddle St Close by
Hoddle St/North Tce 4 min walk
North Tce/Hoddle St 4 min walk
Clifton Hill Interchange/Queens Pde 5 min walk
Fenwick St/Heidelberg Rd 7 min walk
Gold St/North Tce 7 min walk
Queens Pde/Gold St 7 min walk
Queens Pde/Michael St 8 min walk
Rowe St/Rushall Cres 8 min walk
Parslow St/Hoddle St 9 min walk
Dwyer St/Heidelberg Rd 10 min walk
Noone St/Hoddle St 10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Royal Hotel Clifton HillClose by
Cafe QuinceClose by
What's FishinClose by
McDonald's Clifton Hill4 min walk
Maccaroni Osteria Italiana4 min walk
Tibetan throat singing workshops5 min walk
7-Eleven Clifton Hill5 min walk
Tutti I Sapori5 min walk
Houhai Dumpling House5 min walk
Mixed Business Cafe6 min walk
Carpaccio Pizza & Pasta Restaurant6 min walk
Chickens on Queens6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Flower of Sorrento4 min walk
McCoppins - Clifton Hill9 min walk
Frootz on Parade10 min walk
Westgarth Liquor and Grocery16 min walk
Wild Things Food20 min walk
Piedimonte's Supermarket & Liquor, North Fitzroy21 min walk
Abbotsford IGA21 min walk
FAST & EZY GROCERY STORE22 min walk
Fitzroy IGA27 min walk
Supper Market28 min walk
Friendly Mart28 min walk
The Cruelty Free Shop29 min walk
+ Show more