Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Alderley, Brisbane.

Boyne Street, Alderley, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$190
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Retirees welcome
Pets considered
40yrs+ welcome
Children considered
Backpackers welcome

This is a great Queenslander with spectacular views in an excellent location. Except for the bedroom on offer, the house is fully furnished. One parking space in the garage is available. The place is one block up from the Alderley train station in a lovely neighbourhood close to cafes and parks. While I am in Byron for work from midday Sunday to Tuesday afternoon every week, the place will be all yours.

Flatmates

I'm a single Dad with two lovely boys (Oliver 7, and Kasper 4) who stay 4 days in a row per fortnight (we spend most of our time out on play dates when they are with me, but will usually be home for breaky, baths, dinner and a movie before bed). I love cooking, adventures, theatre, music, books and movies, cafes and restaurants, camping, and keeping fit. I've been a lawyer, vocational trainer, small business owner and spent a year and a half sailing around the world on a yacht. I now manage a disability support service. I'm clean but not OCD; friendly, energetic, and respectful. If you are someone who loves doing your own thing; conversation, dinner and culture and occasionally kids; if you are mostly easy-going and fun, I look forward to meeting my new house mate!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Sidney St near David St, stop 4AClose by
Sidney St near Beatson Tce, stop 4AClose by
Beatson Tce near Raymont Rd, stop 53 min walk
Progress Pde near Gawler St, stop 3A4 min walk
Raymont Rd at Beatson Terrace, stop 5A4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Cake That3 min walk
Bris Bean Coffee7 min walk
Viet Lotus7 min walk
Mirchi Indian Restaurant7 min walk
Ploughman Bar7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Alderley6 min walk
Newmarket20 min walk
Enoggera21 min walk

Nearest Supermarkets

Genki Mart8 min walk
AJ's Fruit Market8 min walk
Healthy Life Newmarket20 min walk
Waterama-Gourmet Water23 min walk
Woolworths Stafford26 min walk
+ Show more