Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Balmain, Sydney.

Foy Street, Balmain, Sydney

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$375
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

All female flat
40yrs+ welcome

1 bed/1 bath/1 garage + small courtyard.

Welcome to your new home in Balmain, minutes from Sydney Harbour by foot and the very best that Sydney has to offer. Your bedroom has 2 windows, an ensuite, a built-in wardrobe and a lock-up garage. You will find this quiet, peaceful and well-appointed townhouse the perfect place to call home. There is a small, fenced courtyard for you to enjoy the sun or have friends over for a BBQ.

Located In the tightly held "Balmain Terraces" complex with onsite gym, swimming pool, spa, sauna, yoga classes and tennis courts just a stone's throw away, this townhouse is one of few in a secure block where your neighbours will be young professionals, executives and families. The complex is a 5 minute walk to the CBD buses, a 10 minute walk to the University buses, a 20 minute walk to the ferry terminal and a $15 or less Uber ride from the CBD/Surry Hills/Glebe areas. You are within 10 minutes walk from the eclectic and varied range of pubs, bars, restaurants, shops and markets that Rozelle and Balmain has to offer. Where else would you want to be?

You will only be sharing with me - a female professional who is low-profile at home with an office hours schedule and busy weekends. Our bedrooms are upstairs and will be separated by my bathroom and your wardrobe so space and privacy is assured. In case that's not enough, the living and dining spaces are located downstairs, separate and spacious - almost always ensuring we will never be living on top of each other! The kitchen has windows and new Smeg appliances so cooking is unlikely to stink out the house. An additional toilet is located downstairs in the laundry for guests or us to use and there is some additional storage space.

I have just secured the lease for the property so most furniture in the living and dining areas will be new. Pics of the sofa and extendable dining table are now attached and whitegoods and a Samsung 4k/Smart TV have been purchased. It will have a clean, modern (and trying for Scandanavian) feel and there may be room for additional furniture depending on what you have. If you a BBQ and some good kitchenware - you get bonus points!

This townhouse is designed for modern, inner-city, executive living and will not disappoint. It's proportions are generous for the location - a hip and convenient yet wonderfully historical waterfront suburb. I will be happy to show you around if you're new to the area - I guarantee you'll love it!

Your room is over 3m x 3m or larger inclusive of a smaller alcove when you first walk in, able to fit a queen bed (if you don't have a large frame), chest of drawers and a smaller desk or table in the alcove. There is good light, there are 2 windows with vertical blinds, a nice outlook and its own ensuite within the room (no risk when nudie running!) with shower and ample cabinet space. In addition, your bathroom has a small window and blinds which means good ventilation - hard to find these days.

You have your own mirrored built-in wardrobe with drawers and shelving which would share a wall with my ensuite to minimise any noise concerns.

You will have your own automatic, lock-up garage which I may use for some storage if mutually agreed and space permits. There is also a small linen closet for us to share upstairs and storage space downstairs as well. The kitchen is smaller but with many cabinets so there should be plenty of space for your items in there also.

More about the Flatmates

Hello! I'm Natalie, 31 and a female professional currently working in the CBD and doing my MBA as well. I keep standard office hours and may be out a couple of weeknights and at least a full day or more on the weekends as well.

My schedule may vary depending on the phase I'm going through - I would eat out and socialise for a good part of the week up until recently but I am trying to scale back, cook some and look after myself - it's not too late I hope! I plan to make (some) use of the onsite facilities, learn to use the kitchen a little bit more and make the most of harbourside living.

I am pretty low-key at home, preferring a clean space, comfort and privacy. Having said that, I rarely say no to glass of wine, good chat or a trip to the pub. The local has an awesome trivia night that is always packed out with super smart and cool people and the best $14 southern schnitzel in town! I may have a friend or two or family over every so often and the odd BBQ or dinner party but would give you a heads-up first and hopefully you would do the same. No big parties here - The Star and Ivy are just around the corner...!

I think I'm well-travelled and lived briefly in New York, apartment sharing in Brooklyn as you do in your 20's. I have also lived with partners and in Balmain with another housemate for some years and absolutely love it for the convenience, location and people. There is truly nothing to want for here except the beaches or airport to get away and they're not far.

I've asked around and was told I'm considerate, good to have around, occasionally useful and quite sarcastic if it helps you to tick or cross some boxes. I am not good at Excel, heavy lifting or sports requiring hand/eye co-ordination. To deal with a bad day, I will wallow in junk food and reality TV but will not subject you to this - obviously I am a very emotionally aware person!

My ideal housemate would be a clean, considerate, trustworthy and busy professional with some sense of humour. You will be well experienced in sharehousing and happy to do what is necessary to keep common spaces clean and tidy without needing to be OCD - you can be though as long as you don't mind me not being one! By now you would truly realise the importance of boundaries and privacy and ideally be an open communicator, preferring to discuss things that are niggling at you before they become a passive aggressive issue. You will also have no issues paying the bills on time!

My preference is for a female housemate for obvious reasons but if you're a pretty clean male (which I know many of you are) and away a bit you get some extra points.

I don't mind if you have a partner around every now and again but staying over a couple of nights or more each week won't work out, sorry.

No couples or pets - the house says NO.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

MantecatoClose by
Cafe 2041Close by
Wok Flavour3 min walk
The Balmain Hotel4 min walk
little Ethel’s4 min walk
Rosso Pomodoro4 min walk
Exchange Hotel5 min walk
Dicks Hotel5 min walk
Planet Cake5 min walk
Thai Mango6 min walk
Bald Rock Hotel6 min walk
Verona Café6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Mullens St Near Reynolds St3 min walk
Mullens St Near Stewart St4 min walk
Mullens St Near Beattie St4 min walk
Mullens St Near Goodsir St5 min walk
Mullens St Near Mansfield St7 min walk
Darling St Near Mort St7 min walk
Darling St Near Church St7 min walk
Darling St Near Ford St7 min walk
Darling St Near Gladstone Park7 min walk
Montague St Near Llewellyn St7 min walk
Montague St Near Darling St8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Woolworths Balmain6 min walk
Emiles Fruit & Vegetables7 min walk
Synergy Natural8 min walk
RioLife - Acai Berry8 min walk
Sleiman & Saba8 min walk
MFC Food Stores8 min walk
The Gourmet Grocer Online9 min walk
Handy Supermarket10 min walk
Papa Joe & Co11 min walk
About Life Rozelle12 min walk
Darling Street Meats13 min walk
+ Show more