Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Cromwell Street, Leichhardt, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$320
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Hey, we are looking for someone to move into our friend’s room who is leaving us soon.
The room is a spacious 3x4m in a 3 bedroom house. Plenty of space for a queen sized bed and a desk, with a street view.

Features include;
Bills are all included in the rent. Unlimited WiFi, water, electricity and gas.
Kitchen and living areas are fully kitted out with microwave, fridge, toaster, blender, bread machine etc.

We have a spacious back yard for a BBQ, relax in the sun and space to grow your own herbs. If you have a car or motorcycle there is parking in the driveway and street parking. You'll also be a 10 minute walk from Coles, Aldi and Woolworths.

All of the bedrooms are at one end of the house while the facilities are at the other which is great if you want some peace. We are very relaxed and social, often hanging out cooking and eating together. If eating in isn’t your thing then you are sure to find plenty of options around the corner, especially Italian food. For those interested in fitness there are a few gyms near and the bay is close by. The closest bus stop is just around the corner and there are 5 buses going to the city and two to the beaches. The house has been fully furnished, you can add any of your personal items too.

Flatmates

I’m Alastair (Kiwi), currently working in biomedical research at a cardiac research facility in the city. I do the usual 9-5 mon-fri work life thing. After hours and during the weekend I’m usually out at the beach, free diving, hiking, fishing and exercising at the park. I love to keep active and try new things, currently learning to play the ukulele.
My friends are a lovely couple from Mexico, very friendly and are great to be around.
We all have our own busy work and study lives so during the week we are usually not be around much but every so often we will have dinner and drinks together or invite friends over for social bbq. We like to keep the place clean and to have the house feeling like a relaxed home for everyone.

We are looking for someone who is awesome :D
We don’t mind if you are social or like to stay in your room, as long as you’re comfortable and happy. Ideally clean, respectful and friendly.

Alastair on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Alastair
Online 4 days ago
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Marion St Near Cromwell StClose by
Marion St Near Elswick St3 min walk
Norton St Near Marion St4 min walk
Norton St Near Carisle St5 min walk
Marion St Near Norton St5 min walk
Norton St Near Short St5 min walk
Norton St Near Norton Plaza6 min walk
Allen St Near Elswick St6 min walk
Allen St Near North St6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Cafe Gioia3 min walk
Mezzapica Cakes3 min walk
Georgia's Koutouki3 min walk
Tavernaki3 min walk
Modern Vietnamese & Chinese Restaurant4 min walk
At Fernando's Italian Cuisine4 min walk
Thainamic Restaurant Leichhardt4 min walk
Royal Hotel4 min walk
Tomonaga4 min walk
Subway® Restaurant4 min walk
Koi Bento4 min walk
Nostos4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

IGA Leichhardt4 min walk
Norton St Grocer7 min walk
Dollar King7 min walk
Trim's Fresh8 min walk
ALDI Leichhardt8 min walk
Coles Supermarkets8 min walk
Woolworths Leichhardt Marketplace9 min walk
Alimentation mondiale (Recharge Carte Bus Opale)10 min walk
Foodworld10 min walk
Manila Foodtown15 min walk
G&M Corner Shop21 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Petersham Station20 min walk
Lewisham Station21 min walk
Stanmore Train Station26 min walk
Summer Hill Station27 min walk