Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Princes Hill, Melbourne.

Paterson Street, Princes Hill, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of Stay1 week to 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
BondOne weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Backpackers welcome

Cosy Art Deco place with excellent ducted heating. Great location, with Princes Park practically on the doorstep and an easy walk to trams, trains, shops & restaurants as well as Melbourne uni and the Royal Melbourne hospital precinct.

More about the Flatmates

I'm a 30-something female, I work part time for a charity and run a small business from home.

I'm an avid traveller and love music and books. I think my party years are mostly over, these days I prefer dinner parties with friends or board games over wine, so if you're looking for a party house this probably isn't for you. But I'm friendly, easy going & very considerate to live with.

There are also a few furry flatmates: a very well behaved Labrador (he got thrown out of Guide dog school when it was discovered he had a vision impairment), 2 fluffy cats and a house guest in the form of a miniature sausage dog (she's only here for the next couple of weeks). They're all indoor pets, friendly & well behaved.

The room is only available for up to 3 months while my usual housemate is interstate, but happy to consider shorter term stays.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Train Stations

Richardson St/Lygon St #117 4 min walk
Pigdon St/Lygon St #118 4 min walk
Park St/Lygon St #119 8 min walk
Fenwick St/Lygon St #116 9 min walk
Brunswick Rd/Lygon St #120 9 min walk
Ievers St/Royal Pde #17 11 min walk
Walker St/Royal Pde #16 11 min walk
Visy Park/Royal Pde #16 12 min walk
Princes Park/Royal Pde #18 12 min walk
Melbourne Cemetery/Lygon St #115 13 min walk
Weston St/Lygon St #121 14 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Naughty Boy Cafe4 min walk
North Carlton Canteen5 min walk
Coffee Buddy5 min walk
Enoteca Vino Bar5 min walk
Tiba's Restaurant7 min walk
Lucky's Pizzeria8 min walk
The Carlton Café9 min walk
Filou's Patisserie9 min walk
Rhapsodys Cafe9 min walk
Great Northern Hotel9 min walk
Lucy Lockett11 min walk
Little Oscar11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Enoteca Sileno5 min walk
Di Santo L Pty Ltd5 min walk
Rathdowne General Store8 min walk
IGA Brunswick9 min walk
Pose N & Son10 min walk
St Clements Greengrocer13 min walk
Rathdowne Village Grocery Store13 min walk
Coles Supermarkets15 min walk
Woolworths Barkly Square15 min walk
Senserrick Green Grocer15 min walk
Mix Oriental Supermarket15 min walk
FoodWorks Carlton North16 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Pigdon St/Rathdowne St 9 min walk
Richardson St/Rathdowne St 9 min walk
Ewing St/Brunswick Rd 9 min walk
Carlton North Post Office/Rathdowne St 9 min walk
Post Office/Richardson St 9 min walk
Rathdowne St/Richardson St 9 min walk
Lygon St/Brunswick Rd 9 min walk
Stranger St/Brunswick Rd 10 min walk
Park St/Rathdowne St 11 min walk
199 Brunswick Rd 11 min walk
Princes Park/Royal Pde 11 min walk
Fenwick St/Rathdowne St 12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Monash University, Parkville12 min walk
RMIT, Brunswick26 min walk
University of Melbourne, Parkville28 min walk