Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Turner, Canberra.

Masson Street, Turner, Canberra

Private room with with ensuite



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$235
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

*Pictured above has different furniture than current, though exact same layout.

Its a roughly 7 minute amble to Civic Center.
Close to ANU, Anytime Fitness, Civic Bars and Pubs, First Choice Liquor, Knightsbridge and Lonsdale St.
Superb location.
I never thought I would get excited about a footpath, but a 2.5m widened footpath has been built into the city.

Larger room for rent with ensuite. Sliding door wardrobe with double mirrors in a well insulated unit. Wardrobe has 2x Chest of drawers that dont fit in mine plus clothes rails.

North-East Facing unit catches the morning sun
Typical mod-cons: (new) dishwasher, 2x Hot/Cold AC, electric stove and cooktop, dryer, (new) washing machine, internet + wifi. Sizable Balcony.

I dont have pets, smoke or dabble in other things.
HID key security access and a small luggage cage in the garage.

(not that its a 'sale bonus') 1 Dedicated Underground Secure Parking

Currently furnished with:
[x] 6 Seat Dining Table
[x] L Couch
[x] 55" Samsung 4K Smart TV.
[x] Coffee Table
[x] Side Table
[x] Decent Sized Fridge - Bigger than Pictured
[x] Plates, Cutlery, Toaster, Kettle
[x] Bookshelf
[x] Iron and small clothes rack

Split running Costs:
$50 Internet/mo
Electricity every 1/4 (will probably be around when I move out)
Water is free.

Bed1 is the room with stock photos of ensuite and room.

-=-=-=-=Terms and disclosure=-=-=-=-
Lease ends Jan 2017.I'll be moving mid to late Jan 2017 to Sydney or Melbourne.

You will be an approved applicant with the option of taking over the lease in due time. Since I am the only tenant at the time of signing - a move out/in is required on the day of departure if you want to take over.

4 weeks rent deposit required. ($235 *4 = $940)
Flexible with payment frequency terms.
3 weeks vacation notice required.

*Things pictured not present:
No outdoor Balcony chairs

More about the Flatmates

Im a single 25 year old graduate engineer working as a professional in Canberra. Originally from Sydneys North.

I tick the 'worldy' box - travelling through Europe and Asia.

Im hyper clean. Like OCD clean of shared areas. You are too.
If you like clean things than we instantly have something in common.

I have tea and candle game. I play touch footy, gym and go out regularly. I'm a computer whiz, so much so that I went to a Tinder girls house to fix her computer, and then just left. I'm also very handy.

Looking for ideally a stable couple or individual who appreciates a clean, kept apartment.

Get into contact and we'll have a coffee/beer and see how we go from there.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.