Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Granville Street, West End, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
AvailableDec 3, 2016
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$205
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Backpackers welcome

Room available (approx 3 X 3m) in a West End cottage/house. Apologies for the old photo - I took it when I used the room as a spare/ironing/storage room and can't really take new ones until my current flatmate leaves.

Bills are extra (Unlimited wifi $30/mth + gas/electricity is approx $30/mth) but really I'm sure we can sort something out if you're only staying for a short time - I'm quite flexible.

I have a king single bed (with sheets if you need them), small computer desk/hutch and a wardrobe in the room at the moment, but I can move any of these under the house if you have your own. There is a heap of storage room under there and could fit a small car.

Boundary St restaurant/bars are only a block away, and about 2 blocks walk to Aldi or the river/park or West End markets. The 199 bus to the city is at the end of the street or the city cat is about a 10 min walk. I have 3 chooks out the back, webber BBQ, outdoor setting and a herb garden if you're into cooking. Kitchen has everything you would need, plus a dishwasher.

The street is family orientated so no wild party's, quiet and friendly. 

More about the Flatmates

I am a dietitian with my own business so work long hours and from home a couple of days a week. I'm not the food police don't worry! I have a small fluffy dog Molly - a cavoodle (poodle x cavalier) so doesn't shed, is very friendly and sweet, and goes to dog obedience most Sunday's. Adam works in IT and pretty much is always in his room so invisible.

I'm easy going, only watch really the news on tv as busy with work and have gone back to uni part time so will be mainly in my office at the front of the house. I'm into cycling, walking/running by the river with Molly, kayaking, cooking and having the odd glass of red or being social with a BBQ out the back :-)

Contact Kathy
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Early bird access required