Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Caravel Lane, Docklands, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 2 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$420
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Smokers accepted
Retirees welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

My apartment is on the 15th floor in a very secure and modern building. It is a comfortable and quiet home with fabulous views from the bedrooms, kitchen and living areas. Trams to the CBD are right outside the building, the location is very convenient and lively . The room is very private and away from the main bedroom and living areas and has ample wardrobe space. You will enjoy fabulous views of the city extending from the Bolte bridge, across Port Phillip bay and over the City through to Latrobe Street and of course the marina. The location is very convenient for access to the city and everywhere else as the tram stop for Routes No. 86, 70, 30 & 75 trams are at the doorstep. The building has an outdoor pool and gym, the apartment is secure and air conditioned and has two balconies (1 accessible from the room. No smoking allowed inside the home but okay on either balcony. I share my home with my 4 year old miniature Poodle (Harrison) and one male forty something housemate, we keep a quiet, neat and clean home and expect future housemates do the same.

I'm not home much as I work long hours and often 7 days a week. Laundry facilities are available (washing machine & dryer, ironing board and iron). The room on offer is adjacent to the second bedroom and away from the main bedroom and living area. The bathroom will be shared with the current housemate however there is a powder room for guest use which you can claim (perfect as a make up room for females). The kitchen is fully equipped and available for your use, as are the dinning table and living room area.

The room has a spacious built in wardrobe with draws (plenty of space for two) and overlooks the Marina, Port Phillip Bay and Bolte Bridge. A storage facility is available for you to store your luggage and other items keeping your room free of clutter.

Flatmates

I am a 56 years old single female, I am an Australian Citizen by birth from Greek immigrant parents. I work very long hours and when I'm home I need a quiet place to rest and sleep. My housemate Pedro is Portuguese from Brazil, he also works odd hours and often comes home late a night and also appreciates a quiet and clean home environment . Over the last 7 years I have enjoyed sharing my home with overseas students, travelers and professionals relocated for work. I am not home very much but when I am home I am usually sleeping. I take Harrison (Harry) to work with me most days but occasionally he doesn't mind staying at home. Harry is very friendly and loves company, he is placid, doesn't bark and loves company. If you let him he will come to your room to hang out with you if I'm not home. Of course if your prefer you can close the door to the hall way to that part of the home so that he stays out.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.