Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Abbotsford, Melbourne.

Nicholson Street, Abbotsford, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Smokers accepted

Hello Beautiful People,

The house is conveniently located on Nicholson St, Abbotsford near the corner of Gipps S; so we are super close to all amenities, public transport options, rad pubs, cafes and best of all Yarra Bend Park is literally around the corner…

It’s a little dated, quirky, cosy and does have a few cracks in walls but what share-house doesn’t? The house has 3 bedrooms with fireplaces, high ceilings, open plan kitchen/lounge, separate toilet to the only bathroom, and a decent size backyard with a compost and veggie garden plus there’s a carport for extra storage. So handy green thumbs are a plus!!! Sorry no pets and smoking allowed outside only.

What we are looking for in a housemate:
- Full time worker/s
- Male or female / Couples are very welcome
- Long term tenancy only
- Despiser of plastic bags
- Environmentally and socially conscious
- Sharing and open attitude
- Will make an effort to keep all communal areas clean and isn’t afraid to pick up a broom or scrubbing brush
- No objections to signing the lease or being responsible for utility bills
- Wants to make a home not just somewhere you sleep at night

Room up for grabs
- Available 15.07.2016 and must pay rent beforehand as due that day
- It’s at the front of the house with two decent windows that have block out roller blinds
- Decent size - easily fits a queen bed, cupboard and everything else you may need
- Comes unfurnished

The Nitty Gritty:
Rent $780pmth - $180pwk for single / $1,060pmth - $244pwk for couple
Internet $20 per mth
Water/Gas/Elec all gets split evenly
Bond $1130 per room
Lease application fee $155 ?

If you're keen to check out our home please message us with something about yourself and what you think you can bring to the house.

Time wasters and bigots need not bother to reply.

Peace, love and blessings

More about the Flatmates

- We are Bec 30 and Anna 22
- Bec works fulltime in a design studio and Anna works fulltime as a Strategic Planner
- We both work Mon to Fri / 8am - 4 or 5pm so we are up early generally around 6am
- We like to have a glass of red wine after work and cook up a meal together
- We enjoy being social yet also keen for quiet time as well
- Mainly a vegetarian/pescatarian diet but Bec does consume other meats at times
- We enjoy gardening and have started getting into the permaculture principles (though the garden is looking a bit sad at the moment)
- We like living in a clean, happy and stress free environment

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

The Kitchen at WeylandtsClose by
Loosie GrindClose by
Mavis the Grocer3 min walk
Mothership Cafe3 min walk
Park Hotel4 min walk
Three Bags Full4 min walk
Voilà...4 min walk
Laird Hotel6 min walk
THE carringbush Hotel6 min walk
Billys Pizza Joint6 min walk
Thonglor Garden Thai Cuisine6 min walk
Lakmi Green Spice6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Collingwood 5 min walk
Nicholson St/Victoria St #20 9 min walk
Lennox St/Victoria St #20 9 min walk
North Richmond Railway Station/Victoria St #19 11 min walk
Church St/Victoria St #21 11 min walk
Victoria Park 11 min walk
Victoria St/Church St #65 12 min walk
North Richmond 12 min walk
Hoddle St/Victoria St #18 12 min walk
Hoddle St/Victoria Pde #18 12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Gipps St/Hoddle St 7 min walk
Vere St/Hoddle St 7 min walk
Langridge St/Hoddle St 8 min walk
Nicholson St/Johnston St 9 min walk
Trenerry Cres/Johnston St 9 min walk
Johnston St/Hoddle St 10 min walk
Clarke St/Johnston St 10 min walk
Victoria Park Railway Station/270 Johnston St 10 min walk
Hoddle St/Johnston St 10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Minh Phat Asian Supermarket8 min walk
ALDI Abbotsford8 min walk
Woolworths Abbotsford8 min walk
FAST & EZY GROCERY STORE9 min walk
Abbotsford IGA9 min walk
Duc Hung Long Grocery9 min walk
Chan Phat Chinese Groceries9 min walk
Dan Dai Grocery10 min walk
Mai Hung Grocery10 min walk
Richmond Supermart10 min walk
Huy Huy Asian Grocery Shop11 min walk
Supper Market11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Australian Catholic University, Melbourne28 min walk