Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Kensington, Melbourne.

Altona Street, Kensington, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingNo parking

Features

Students accepted
Smokers accepted

This is a 2 bedroom unit. Bathroom and toilet in one - Sharing with a couple.
The room has a double bed and 2 bedside cabinets. It has a built in wardrobe.
The room opens to a balcony where you can hang your washings or just take a glimpse of the city lights. You may bring your own pillow & bed stuff if you want.

The area: it is near a family friendly park where there are often sports activities during night time and the weekends. You will see lots of people jogging even at nights. There is a community centre nearby that offers gym and pool.

Transport: less than 5 minutes walk to south kensington station. Walking distance to kensington centre. There is also a bus stop less than 5 minutes walk. Bus is from footscray that goes straight to east melbourne. Bus 402 - it passes melb uni and royal melb hospital. It only takes about 20 mins, about 30 depending on traffic at macaulay road. South kensington train station is just a stop away from southern cross station.

If you are looking for convenience this is a great place to live.

All bills are included. You can cook to your hearts content. Broadband internet is available. There is tv and sofa in the lounge. Although we are not much into watching tv but you can use it whenever you want.

There is not much things we own. You will only see basic necessary things in the unit. You are free to use all kitchen utensils,iron, ironboard, washing machine etc.

There is no parking available although there are spaces outside near the park.

House rules: we want someone who is tidy and neat (not overly). As long as you know how to clean and will neither leave dishes on the sink nor in the habit of spilling drinks on the carpet. No house parties or bringing friends over. Smoking in the balcony is ok. We want someone who likes peace and quiet too (not too much) and respects privacy. We hope you to be friendly and nice too ☺

More about the Flatmates

We are a couple - man and woman. I am currently working full time in the city and my partner is unemployed at the moment looking for another job.
We are nice and friendly people, introverts, shy at first but when we feel comfortable over time we can be talkative. We generally keep to ourselves although we love having a chitchat. We are fond of going for long drives.
If you like bringing friends over for a drink, this is not the place for you. We both dont drink. We dont bring friends over either. Eating and talking while eating however is a different story ☺ we like to meet new people and learn different cultures.

If you are the type who likes your privacy but at the same time can enjoy a healthy chat then this will suit you.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Fifty-Six threads cafeClose by
Hardimans Hotel6 min walk
Crust Pizza Kensington7 min walk
Kensington Fish & Chips7 min walk
Clay Oven Pizza Restaurant and Bar7 min walk
Lost & Found Bar & Tattoo Studio7 min walk
Bean Buzz Cafe7 min walk
Frying Colours7 min walk
Mr Piccolo Kitchen and Bar7 min walk
Amania Indian Restaurant7 min walk
Amania7 min walk
New Bakehouse8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

South Kensington 3 min walk
Kensington 9 min walk
Macaulay 16 min walk
Newmarket Plaza/Racecourse Rd #26 18 min walk
Smithfield Rd/Racecourse Rd #28 19 min walk
Wellington St/Racecourse Rd #25 19 min walk
Newmarket 20 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Altona St/Kensington Rd 4 min walk
Cairncross Lane/Kensington Rd 4 min walk
Derby St/Kensington Rd 4 min walk
Devon St/Kensington Rd 4 min walk
Mercantile Pde/Kensington Rd 5 min walk
Kensington Railway Station/Macaulay Rd 8 min walk
Childers St/Kensington Rd 8 min walk
Hobsons Rd/Kensington Rd 8 min walk
Freight Australia/Dynon Rd 9 min walk
Lloyd St/Dynon Rd 10 min walk
156 Kensington Rd 10 min walk
Freight Terminal/Dynon Rd 12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Kt Big Mart Warehouse5 min walk
Kensington Foodwise8 min walk
FoodWorks Kensington Macaulay Rd8 min walk
Kensington Cellars8 min walk
Kensington IGA14 min walk
Avanti Fresh Produce17 min walk
Freshmax Australia17 min walk
Rudge Produce Systems17 min walk
Louis Melbourne17 min walk
Premier Fruits Group17 min walk
KFL Supermarket18 min walk
Flemington Fresh Centre19 min walk
+ Show more