Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newmarket, Brisbane.

Parker Street, Newmarket, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$140
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

All female flat
Welfare welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

We currently have a room available in our two story townhouse. The house itself is in a gated community so there is fairly good security. The room is on the second story and has an inbuilt wardrobe and an overhead fan. The bathroom will be shared with one of us, however it has a bath, and there is a second toilet downstairs. It's a fairly nice place, small dining room, good sized kitchen with a dishwasher, laundry and a garage (which is in use). There is also a small courtyard with washing line.

We have a good internet plan, running Netflix account and air-con in the shared downstairs area. Bills are paid separately to rent, however cost's for us tend to be on the lower side, as we are fairly conscientious about our energy. (and we hope you would be the same!)

We are really close to public transport, (buses running about every 15min past Kelvin Grove to the city but with a train a 10 min walk away), and we have a large park with multiple sports ovals and workout stations. There's also a bike path connecting to QUT Kelvin Grove and the RBWH that runs right behind the house.

The nearest shops are a block and half away, with a tavern, Coles, Subway, Nandos, Grilled, Commonwealth Bank, Hairdressers, Doctors, Dentists, and a bakery. Two blocks in the other direction we also have a Aldi and a 7/11.

More about the Flatmates

Hi,

We are two good friends that currently together, looking for a third person to join our home. We're both females, in our early 20's working full time in radiography and pharmacy. One of us is also studying full time and the other has a second part time job. We are sociable but tend to have a quieter home life because we do lead such hectic lives.

That said, we fit in a fair bit of down time. We love a good time with friends, glass of wine, music and chat to unwind in the evening and weekends. Fitness is definitely an important part of our lives and we both have various sports and activities, some of which do tend to come home with us.

We do really care about the person we live with so we're looking for someone that we could see as a friend. We're looking for someone who is fun, friendly and easygoing.

To be honest we don't really know what to write for this so we're probably a lot more interesting in life than we seem on paper!

If you are interested in meeting us and viewing the house please give us a message!

Caitlyn and Brooke.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.