Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in East Victoria Park, Perth.

Canterbury Terrace, East Victoria Park, Perth

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Students accepted

Hello all,

CLOSE TO CURTAIN UNI

I have one fully furnished large sized room available in a 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom house in Canterbury Tce in East Vic Park which has just been renovated .

The Large Room

The room is downstairs and has its own private entrance, has a split system air conditioner and has just been renovated with fresh paint and new carpet.
It’s furnished with a queen bed, mattress, bed side tables and lamps. It has a large study desk with a leather business chair.

The bathroom is to be shared with another renter and has two basins and has just been renovated.

Rent is $180 per week which includes all bills. Four weeks rent is required for bond.

The House

The house is fully furnished and has fantastic views of the hills and is walking distance to Curtain University, the Vic Park shopping centre which has Coles, Target, Post office, banks, restaurants cafe's, the Vic Park strip and public transport.

15 minute drive to Perth domestic airport for FIFO workers.

A short walk/drive to the Victoria Park library for all your reading and research needs.

There’s NBN fast wireless internet and a large back yard and two vegetable garden beds.

There’s gas heating for winter and a split system air conditioner in the lounge/family room area and a new 50 inch TV in the lounge and a new leather lounge suite.

Your car can be parked on the drive way or off street.

Requirements

The house has a nice and relaxing home feel about it and is environmentally friendly. It's a quiet and relaxed house and definitely not a party house or has heaps of people over for the weekend.

Please do not call if are a smoker.
This house is a non-smoking house with no pets. Sorry but no shift workers or couples.
I'm looking for people who are tidy and clean up after themselves. The room is available for short or long term rent so working holiday renters are welcome. If this set up appeals to you give me a call or send a message.

Thanks,

Steve

More about the Flatmates

I'm a Professional male 43yrs, and my house mate is also male, professional and 27yrs. This is a quiet and relaxing house and not a party house. We respect each others privacy and keep the house clean and tidy.

i'm looking for another flatmate who is quiet and respectful and cleans up after themselves.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Pop Teaz3 min walk
Cafe 2597 min walk
Wealthy Thai Cuisine7 min walk
Meekin Thai Restaurant9 min walk
Bakers Delight Park Centre10 min walk
Sushi Time10 min walk
Swadesh Indian Restaurant10 min walk
Michel's Patisserie10 min walk
Cafe Central10 min walk
Spicy Affair Indian Cuisine10 min walk
Pancho's Mexican Villa Restaurant10 min walk
Healthy Choice Cafe10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Basinghall St After Berwick St4 min walk
Sussex St After Devenish St5 min walk
Sussex St Before Gascoyne St5 min walk
Berwick St After Westminister St5 min walk
Sussex St Before Berwick St5 min walk
Berwick St After Willis St6 min walk
Sussex St After Etwell St6 min walk
Etwell St After Basinghall St7 min walk
Basinghall St After Hedland St7 min walk
Etwell St After Nottingham St7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Coles Supermarkets10 min walk
Iga Supermarkets12 min walk
Nosh Gourmet Food & Gifts12 min walk
Kongs Trading PTY Ltd.14 min walk
Aussie Canvas16 min walk
Distribuidora Elisama19 min walk
Kensington IGA X-press20 min walk
Ahay's Top Corner Deli & Continental Supermarket23 min walk
PRIME PRODUCTS24 min walk
Shortway Store28 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Carlisle26 min walk
Oats Street28 min walk