Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Deeragun, Townsville.

Geaney Lane, Deeragun, Townsville

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Retirees welcome
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Welfare welcome
Backpackers welcome

Hi, I am just about to move into a modern 4 bedroom, 2 bathroom place. It has a modern kitchen, dishwasher, open plan living room, air conditioning, built in wardrobes, double garage and fully fenced yard.

It is located in a very friendly and inviting community like block and there is a big security gate installed at the entrance (although it is very unnecessary).

15 mins drive from the city and there is a complete shopping complex just down the road that has all the takeaway stores, supermarket, hairdressers, chemists etc... There really is not any need to go to the city for supplies as it is all there.

Netflix, and internet access is included in rent and electricity bill will be split when it arrives.

More about the Flatmates

I am a 24 year old male and i have a very friendly 20 week old Alaskan Malamute (Miki), who spends a bit of time inside and out. I am a bit of a clean freak when it comes to my own space, however so long as you are genuinely clean and tidy we will get along just fine.

I am a licenced builder and i work as a building supervisor/estimator, 5 days a week. I do spend a bit of time at home but i will be in the office during work hours, otherwise i will be out and about.

I don't party much, however i do enjoy outdoor activities on the weekends. In saying that, after a big week at work, sometimes you just need a nice and easy weekend with a few drinks.

I am an easy going, friendly person and i am always up for a chat. I am more than happy to have you hang out with me on the weekends, whether it is at home or out of the house. Otherwise i am also happy for you to go and do your own thing. I respect peoples space and privacy and i am a very considerate person when it comes to others.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

179 Geaney Lane near Leonie St~ 5 min walk
128 Geaney Lane near Edinburgh Dr~ 10 min walk
Geaney Lane near Brenton Cct~ 10 min walk
Geaney Lane near Meranti St~ 14 min walk
Bruce Hwy at Woodlands Village Caravan Park~ 15 min walk
1 Jensen Rd near Geaney Lane~ 17 min walk
Mount Low Pkwy near Bruce Hwy~ 18 min walk
42 Mount Low Parkway near Bruce Hwy~ 18 min walk
Palm Dr near Whitegum Ct~ 20 min walk
Veales Road near Joanne St~ 21 min walk
Veales Road near Macquarie St~ 22 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Cake Couture by Kirsten~ 14 min walk
Masala Indian Cuisine~ 19 min walk
Woodlands Takeaway~ 19 min walk
Three Beans and a Chef~ 19 min walk
Pizza Capers~ 20 min walk
Subway¬ģ Restaurant~¬†21¬†min¬†walk
Nanking Woodlands Restaurant~ 21 min walk
KFC Woodlands~ 23 min walk
Wok Me~ 29 min walk
The Great Jewel of India~ 29 min walk
Eagle Boys Pizza~ 29 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Woolworths Woodlands~ 18 min walk
Coles Supermarkets~ 23 min walk