Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in South Townsville, Townsville.

Nelson Street, South Townsville, Townsville

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Hi there, main bedroom available in a nice renovated cottage in South Townsville. I am leasing the place til January next year, but pretty settled to stay here for a while. Ideally I'll find someone similar minded in a similar situation. Be great to find someone with a dog, though if you are just a dog lover and think we would be good housemates that's still a win. $150 a week rent, then share the cost of the elec and nbn as bills come in. I guess up to you if you want to be on the lease. In no huge hurry to get someone in, happy to wait to find the right person.

About the house - furnished, was previously sharing in an already furnished place so just about have everything I need again. The place is fully air con, polished floors throughout. The main room that's available is unfurnished, has a fan, a/c and built in cupboard. The kitchen has cookware and all that business, has a gas stove, and dishwasher. Nice little deck out the back with the weber and outdoor setting. The laundry is outside, and a second toilet that i forget even exists. There is a shed down the back if you need to store anything. It's a decent sized yard, I enjoy doing the gardening so it doesn't matter if you don't. There is nbn hooked up and unlimited wifi. Its a pretty quiet street, parkland close by, and the dog beach isn't far away at all.

More about the Flatmates

About me - 31, female, full time professional, Townsville local. Active, non smoker, responsible pet owner, clean and house proud and a terrible cook. It's been nearly 6 months since my house mate moved out and still haven't connected the TV channels. I'd rather have music on than TV background noise. In saying that i did discover netflix! Have been share living since a teenager so i understand all the important business of living happily with another person. My dog is Bear, a 4 year old labrador, great company. He generally gets along with most dogs, and ended up with a nice little bond with my old housemates dog.

About you - I think if you are an employed, non-smoking, happy and generally active person, who takes good care of their pet and isn't homophobic then the rest should fall into place!

Any questions, go for it!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.